top of page
The Little Bookshop by the Sea Banner

The Little Bookshop by the Sea is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Little Bookshop by the Sea Cover

The Little Bookshop by the Sea by Eliza J Scott

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Tour Dates: 1st May 2024

Publication Date: 1st May 2024

Publisher: Storm Publishing

Formats available: Netgalley widget

Standalone First book in the Micklewick Bay Series

Estimated Page Count: 379

Author Content Warning: There’s a bereavement early on in the book but isn’t gone into in detail. Adoption features with a secondary character.

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) and Q&As

Welcome to your happy place...

Each morning as bookseller Florrie Appleton cycles along the promenade of her seaside town, watching the surfers far out in the bay, breathing in the fresh salty air, she counts herself lucky. She has a small but picture-perfect cottage overlooking the sea, a group of friends she can always rely on and the job of her dreams. But when the bell over the bookshop door rings one day and trouble walks in, she knows everything is about to change.

Florrie has worked at the old bookshop in her seaside home-town of Micklewick since she was a teenager. She loves the smell of old books and helping loyal customers find their perfect read. But when tragedy strikes, her little slice of heaven is in danger of being lost forever.

Determined to breathe new life into the bookshop, Florrie finds herself thrown together with the elderly owner’s grandson, Ed, who has a habit of making butterflies dance in her stomach. But the only romance Florrie has time for lies within the pages of her favourite novels, and her instincts are telling her to be wary.

There’s something Ed’s keeping from her, and she can’t face another heartbreak. Then Florrie stumbles upon a mysterious stash of yellowed letters in the storeroom and it seems Ed isn’t the only one with secrets. The old bookshop is full of stories waiting to be told, and they aren’t only in the books....

The perfect uplifting, feel-good read for fans of Jessica Redland, Jenny Colgan and Phillipa Ashley.

About Eliza J Scott

Eliza J Scott lives in North Yorkshire with her family and has wanted to be a writer as far back as she can remember. She is inspired by her beautiful surroundings and loves to write heartwarming stories based on romance and friendship with a generous dollop of community spirit and a hint of humour. She has written and self-published ten novels and has been an Amazon UK Kindle bestseller.

When she’s not writing, Eliza can usually be found with her nose in a book or working in her garden doing a spot of plot wrangling (of the writing variety), and battling against the weeds. The weeds, unfortunately, are currently winning but Eliza is undeterred. Roses are amongst her favourite flowers and she doesn’t need much of an excuse to visit a plant centre where a new rose always seems to mysteriously find its way onto her trolley much to her husband’s astonishment.

Eliza also enjoys having a catch-up with friends over tea and cake, as well as bracing walks in the countryside, rounded off by a visit to a teashop – for yet more tea and cake!

Follow Eliza J Scott

Blog: elizajscott.com

Bluesky: @elizajscott.bsky.social

Bookbub: @elizajscott

Eliza J Scott Avatar
  • Eliza J Scott Twitter
  • Eliza J Scott Facebook
  • Eliza J Scott Instagram
  • Eliza J Scott Goodreads

Publication Day Push

Participating Blogs will appear here:

Stardust Book Reviews

Splashes Into Books

Tizi's Book Review

Captured on Film

bookescapeswithBabsW67

Being Anne

Romance by the Book

mrsljgibbs on Instagram

jen_loves_reading

Bookworm86

Kirsty_Reviews_Books

One More Chapter

@teaandbooks90

annette_reads_daily

Staceywh_17

Kirsty's Book Buying Addiction

@twoladiesandabook

YorkshireCarly’s Book Reviews

Ginger Book Geek

Eatwell2015

BTPBookclub

Green Reads Books

Theweebookworm

Bookish Jottings

Bookish Rambles

Mai's Musings

My Reading Corner

Bookish Dreams

Leanne bookstagram

The Enchanted Emporium bookshelf

Captivated Reading

iheartbooks.blog

bottom of page