top of page
Summer Days at Cliff Top Cottage Banner

Summer Days at Clifftop Cottage is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Summer Days at Cliff Top Cottage Cover

Summer Days at Clifftop Cottage by Eliza J Scott

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Tour Dates: 8th - 14th May 2024

Publication Date: 1st May 2024

Publisher: Storm Publishing

Formats available: Netgalley widget

Standalone Second book in the Micklewick Bay Series

Estimated Page Count: 396

Author Content Warning: There’s reference to Maggie’s previous miscarriages but not in great detail. Maggie has a minor car accident – but the outcome is fine!

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) and Q&As

Welcome to your happy place…

As summer comes to the tranquil shores of Micklewick Bay, Maggie Marsay is on cloud nine. She can barely keep up with orders for her handmade teddy bears, turning her crafting hobby into a thriving business. And after trying for a baby for some time, she has joyful news to share with her devoted husband Bear who she lives with in an idyllic clifftop cottage alongside their cheeky labrador.

But an unexpected visitor casts a shadow over Maggie’s sun-drenched bliss. Robyn, a ghost from the past Maggie hasn't seen in twelve long years, arrives on their doorstep. What could have brought Robyn back into Maggie’s life after so long? Is she truly sorry for her past mistakes, or is she up to her old tricks?

Maggie welcomes Robyn into their home, trying her best to forgive and forget. But when Robyn starts to drive a wedge between her and Bear, Maggie’s close-knit group of friends and neighbours rally around. Can they help Maggie weather this storm and find her way back to happily ever after? Or is trouble here to stay?

Escape to Micklewick Bay in an uplifting, feel-good page-turner for fans of Heidi Swain, Jenny Colgan and Phillipa Ashley.

About Eliza J Scott

Eliza J Scott lives in North Yorkshire with her family and has wanted to be a writer as far back as she can remember. She is inspired by her beautiful surroundings and loves to write heartwarming stories based on romance and friendship with a generous dollop of community spirit and a hint of humour. She has written and self-published ten novels and has been an Amazon UK Kindle bestseller.

When she’s not writing, Eliza can usually be found with her nose in a book or working in her garden doing a spot of plot wrangling (of the writing variety), and battling against the weeds. The weeds, unfortunately, are currently winning but Eliza is undeterred. Roses are amongst her favourite flowers and she doesn’t need much of an excuse to visit a plant centre where a new rose always seems to mysteriously find its way onto her trolley much to her husband’s astonishment.

Eliza also enjoys having a catch-up with friends over tea and cake, as well as bracing walks in the countryside, rounded off by a visit to a teashop – for yet more tea and cake!

Follow Eliza J Scott

Blog: elizajscott.com

Bluesky: @elizajscott.bsky.social

Bookbub: @elizajscott

Eliza J Scott Avatar
  • Eliza J Scott Twitter
  • Eliza J Scott Facebook
  • Eliza J Scott Instagram
  • Eliza J Scott Goodreads

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

8th May

  1. annette_reads_daily

  2. The Comfy Chair

  3.  Bookish Jottings

9th May

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. Bookworm86

  3. Portobello Book Blog 

10th May

  1. mrsljgibbs on Instagram

  2. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

  3.  My Reading Getaway

11th May

  1. Ginger Book Geek

  2. Books, Life and Everything

  3.  Bookish Dreams

12th May

  1. Captured on Film

  2. Kirsty's Book Buying Addiction

  3.  Leanne bookstagram

13th May

  1. Splashes Into Books

  2. Stardust Book Reviews

  3. The Enchanted Emporium bookshelf

14th May

  1.  Tizi's Book Review

  2.  Theweebookworm

  3. bookescapeswithBabsW67

bottom of page