top of page
The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou Banner

I would like to invite you to take part in this promo blitz day for The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou to help spread the word about about this fabulous book on publication day. If you want to join in please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name and URL. 

The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou Cover

The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou by Eleni Kyriacou

Genre: Historical Crime

Publisher: Head of Zeus – Aries Fiction

Promo Blitz Date: 25th April 2024

Publication Date: 25th April 2024

Standalone Novel

Estimated Page Count: 384

Formats available: Epub and UK Paperbacks

Types of post available: Promo posts (preferred) or reviews

Purchase Link: https://geni.us/TUAOZPRRR

THEY HAVE TOLD SO MANY LIES ABOUT ME.

London, 1954. Zina Pavlou, a Cypriot grandmother, waits quietly in the custody of the Metropolitan police. She can't speak their language, but she understands what their wary looks mean: she has been accused of the brutal murder of her daughter-in-law.

Eva Georgiou, Greek interpreter for the Met, knows how it feels to be voiceless as an immigrant woman. While she works as Zina’s translator, her obsession with the case deepens, and so too does her bond with the accused murderer.

Zina can’t speak for herself. She can’t clear her own name. All she can do is wait for the world to decide...

IS SHE A VICTIM? OR IS SHE A KILLER?

A compelling historical crime novel set in the Greek diaspora of 1950s London – that's inspired by a true story – The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou is perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Sara Collins, and Jessie Burton.

About Eleni Kyriacou

Eleni Kyriacou is an award-winning editor and journalist. Her writing has appeared in the Guardian, the Observer, Grazia, and Red, among others. She’s the daughter of Greek Cypriot immigrant parents, and her debut novel, She Came To Stay, was published in 2020. Her latest novel, The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou, is inspired by the true-crime story of the penultimate woman to be executed in Britain. Follow her on and www.elenikwriter.com.

Twitter: @EleniKWriter

Facebook: Elenikwriter

Website: www.elenikwriter.com

Eleni Kyriacou Author Photo
bottom of page