top of page
Finding Love in Micklewick Bay Banner

Finding Love in Micklewick Bay is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Finding Love in Micklewick Bay Cover

Finding Love in Micklewick Bay by Eliza J Scott

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Tour Dates: 15th - 21st May 2024

Publication Date: 1st May 2024

Publisher: Storm Publishing

Formats available: Netgalley widget

Standalone Third book in the Micklewick Bay Series

Estimated Page Count: 332

Author Content Warning: There’s reference to controlling and coercive behaviour in of one of Stella’s criminal cases but it doesn’t go into detail.

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) and Q&As

Welcome to your happy place…

Stella Hutton
 has everything under control. Her high-flying career as a lawyer relies on her keeping a calm, rational head on her shoulders. She hasn’t got time for love, or space for a man in her glamorous new apartment, a converted warehouse overlooking the rugged cliffs of Micklewick Bay.

But when a handsome stranger walks into the Jolly Sailors pub, with a sparkle in his blue eyes and a head of dark curls, everything changes. Making a beeline for her, Alex Bainbridge introduces himself while a gorgeous Labrador waits at his feet. Electricity instantly sparks between Stella and Alex, as her heart flips inside her chest and her usual strict rules about men fly out the window…

Stella thinks her crush will pass. But every time she bumps into Alex — on her daily jog along the promenade, at the supermarket, inside the Happy Hartes Bookshop — her feelings only grow stronger. Her close-knit group of friends have never seen her like this before. After thirty years of being happily single, has Stella finally met the one? Or will her cherished independence sabotage her chance at a forever love?

Escape to Micklewick Bay in this uplifting, feel-good page-turner, perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Jenny Colgan and Phillipa Ashley.

About Eliza J Scott

Eliza J Scott lives in North Yorkshire with her family and has wanted to be a writer as far back as she can remember. She is inspired by her beautiful surroundings and loves to write heartwarming stories based on romance and friendship with a generous dollop of community spirit and a hint of humour. She has written and self-published ten novels and has been an Amazon UK Kindle bestseller.

When she’s not writing, Eliza can usually be found with her nose in a book or working in her garden doing a spot of plot wrangling (of the writing variety), and battling against the weeds. The weeds, unfortunately, are currently winning but Eliza is undeterred. Roses are amongst her favourite flowers and she doesn’t need much of an excuse to visit a plant centre where a new rose always seems to mysteriously find its way onto her trolley much to her husband’s astonishment.

Eliza also enjoys having a catch-up with friends over tea and cake, as well as bracing walks in the countryside, rounded off by a visit to a teashop – for yet more tea and cake!

Follow Eliza J Scott

Blog: elizajscott.com

Bluesky: @elizajscott.bsky.social

Bookbub: @elizajscott

Eliza J Scott Avatar
  • Eliza J Scott Twitter
  • Eliza J Scott Facebook
  • Eliza J Scott Instagram
  • Eliza J Scott Goodreads

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

15th May

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. Tizi's Book Review

  3.  Bookish Jottings

16th May

  1. Captured on Film

  2. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

  3. Bookish Dreams 

17th May

  1. Splashes Into Books

  2. mrsljgibbs on Instagram

  3.  Beauty Addict

18th May

  1. Ginger Book Geek

  2. Books, Life and Everything

  3.  Theweebookworm

19th May

  1. jen_loves_reading

  2. Novel Kicks

  3.  annette_reads_daily

20th May

  1. Leanne bookstagram

  2. Stardust Book Reviews

  3. Rae Reads

21st May

  1. Bookworm86

  2. bookescapeswithBabsW67

  3. The Comfy Chair​

bottom of page