top of page
Dressing The Countess Banner

Dressing The Countess is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Dressing The Countess Cover

Dressing The Countess by Rachel Brimble

 

Genre: Historical Romance

Tour Dates: 23rd May - 1st June 2024

Publication Date: 9th May 2024

Publisher: Harpeth Road

Standalone Novel

Estimated Page Count - 300

Formats available: Kindle copy

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) or basic promo / spotlight posts

Fans of Kristy Cambron, Stephanie Dray, and Julia Quinn will adore this Victorian romance from historical fiction dynamo, Rachel Brimble.


Seamstress Rose Watson cannot believe her good fortune when she’s plucked from obscurity to work for Lady Christina, the Countess of Bath. Despite her parents’ distrust that the position will come with conditions, Rose accepts the unexpected offer. 

 

When she arrives at the royal residence of Henlow House, a strange sense of destiny whispers through her, and Rose cannot wait for this new adventure to begin. Although, she has Henry Ward to deal with, the handsome, risk-taking and—though she is loath to admit it—exciting royal saddler and horse trainer, who both fascinates and frustrates her in equal measure. 

 

They could not be more different…with the exception of their hunger for more.

 

But as they begin to trust one another, and their bond flourishes, Rose’s connection with Henry could cause her to lose her position at Henlow House, which would destroy her. Will she be forced to choose between love and ambition? Either choice will change her life irrevocably.


A captivating escape that will touch your heart and keep you turning pages with impatient hope for Rose… 

About Rachel Brimble

Rachel lives with her husband, two adult daughters and beloved Labrador in a small town near Bath, England. She is the author of 30 novels and has been published by Harlequin Mills & Boon, Kensington Books and others. Her latest series includes the Ladies of Carson Street trilogy and the Shop Girl series, both published with Aria Fiction. She also has several single titles with The Wild Rose Press. Her debut novel with Harpeth Road Press, Dressing The Countess, was released in May 2024.

Rachel is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and the Female Entrepreneur Association and has thousands of social media followers all over the world. She is also studying for a history degree with the Open University in her spare time…

Social Media Links

Website: https://rachelbrimble.com/

Bloghttp://rachelbrimble.blogspot.co.uk/

Rachel Brimble Author Photo
  • Rachel Brimble Facebook
  • Rachel Brimble Amazon
  • Rachel Brimble Instagram
  • Rachel Brimble Twitter
  • Rachel Brimble Goodreads

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

23rd May

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. Historical Fiction with Spirit

24th May

  1. Becca’s Book Reviews

  2. Heather Adores Books

25th May

  1. Tizi's Book Review

  2.  

26th May

  1. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

  2.  

27th May

  1. Let us talk of many things...

  2. Celticlady's Reviews

28th May

  1. Jane Hunt Writer (jolliffe01)

29th May

  1. C L Tustin -Author

  2.  

30th May

  1. Bookworm86

  2.  

31st May

  1. bookescapeswithBabsW67

  2. Ruins & Reading

  3. Random Things Through My Letterbox

1st June

  1. Novel Nerd Blog

  2.  

bottom of page