top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

The Orphan Songbird is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

The Orphan Songbird by Chrissie Walsh


Genre: Historical Saga

Tour Dates: 22nd - 28th August 2024

Publication Date: 22nd August 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

With no parents to protect her, Darcy Earnshaw must make her own way in the world.


After the death of her beloved mill-owner father, thirteen-year-old Darcy Earnshaw is left in the care of her lascivious uncle Abe. Not only is he determined to steal her inheritance, but as she blossoms into a captivating young woman, he longs to steal her innocence too. Desperate to avoid his advances, Darcy decides to flee.


Alone and homeless, she is soon taken under the wing of John Carver, a kind-hearted beloved street performer and his family who is captivated by Darcy’s beautiful voice. But it’s Danny, an Italian singer, who captures Darcy’s heart and finally seems to offer the promise of a happy future.


But, when war breaks out, and the pressure on Danny and John to enlist mounts, all Darcy’s dreams start to crumble. And with her evil uncle Abe still determined to wreak his terrible revenge on her, surely now there can be no happy ending for the orphan songbird?


Heartbreaking, heart-warming, page-turning and uplifting, Chrissie Walsh’s brilliant stories are perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.

About Chrissie Walsh


Chrissie Walsh was born and raised in West Yorkshire and is a retired schoolteacher with a passion for history. She has written several successful sagas documenting feisty women in challenging times.


​Follow Chrissie Walsh


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063501278251 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/WalshChrissie 

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/ChrissieWalshNewsletter 

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/chrissie-walsh 

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


22nd August

  1. Leanne bookstagram

  2. Hollies, Happiness, and Healing

23rd August

  1. @teaandbooks90

24th August

  1. @Leona.OMahony


25th August

  1. Bookish Jottings


26th August

  1. Peacockbookreview


27th August

  1. Jeanette's Thoughts


28th August

  1. Pickled Thoughts and Pinot


bottom of page