top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

Old Girls Behaving Badly is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

Old Girls Behaving Badly by Kate Galley

Genre: Women’s Fiction

Tour Dates: 13th - 19th May 2024

Publication Date: 13th May 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

A delightfully heartwarming and funny story that proves it's never too late to change the habits of a lifetime, perfect for fans of Judy Leigh, Hazel Prior and Maddie Please.

Something old, something new, something stolen…?

Gina Knight is looking forward to the prospect of retirement with her husband of forty-three years. Until, to her surprise, said husband decides he needs to 'find himself' – alone – and disappears to Santa Fe, leaving divorce papers in his wake.

Now Gina needs a new role in life, not to mention somewhere to live, so she applies for the position of Companion to elderly Dorothy Reed. At eighty-three, ‘Dot’ needs someone to help her around the house – or at least, her family seems to think so. Her companion’s first role would be to accompany Dot for a week-long extravagant wedding party.

But when Georgina arrives at the large Norfolk estate where the wedding will take place, she quickly discovers Dot has an ulterior motive for hiring her. While the other guests are busy sipping champagne and playing croquet, Dot needs Georgina to help her solve a mystery – about a missing painting, which she believes is hidden somewhere in the house.

Because, after all, who would suspect two old ladies of getting up to mischief?

About Kate Galley


Kate Galley writes UpLit and Bookclub fiction full of heart and humour. The older generation are at the centre of her stories and are usually wrapped up in a mystery.


She lives with her family in Buckinghamshire and works part time as a mobile hairdresser in the surrounding Chiltern villages.


In her spare time she crochets blankets, knits jumpers and also disappears into her workshop to play with kiln formed glass.


Kate is the author of The Second Chance Holiday Club – which has been optioned for TV – and The Golden Girls' Road Trip.


​Follow Kate Galley


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100083291782773 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KateGalley1 

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/KateGalleyNews 

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kate-galley 

 

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


13th May

  1. Tizi's Book Review

  2. Splashes Into Books

  3. Carla Loves To Read

14th May

  1. Nicki's Book Blog

  2. Let us talk of many things...

  3. @Leona.OMahony

15th May

  1. Ginger Book Geek

  2. Scrapping&Playing


16th May

  1. Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews

  2. @teaandbooks90


17th May

  1. Books Are Cool

  2. The Enchanted Emporium bookshelf


18h May

  1. Bookish Jottings

  2. Christian Bookaholic

  3. Bookworm86

19th May

  1. Being Anne

  2. Bibliotica


bottom of page