top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

No Son Of Mine is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

No Son Of Mine by C L Swatman


Genre: Psychological Thriller

Tour Dates: 28th September - 4th October 2024

Publication Date: 28th September 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

They say the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree…


When her fifteen-year-old son Milo goes off the rails, Alex Harding is terrified she’s passed on her abusive father’s ‘bad’ genes. When she then makes the shocking discovery that her estranged son, Samuel, who she gave up for adoption as a baby, has been accused of murder, she becomes even more convinced nature not nurture is the cause.


The only way Alex sees to help Milo, is to get to know Samuel and understand the crime that he has been accused of. But it isn’t long before Alex starts to wonder if she has made the biggest mistake of her life by inviting this man she barely knows into her family.


As Alex becomes increasingly obsessed with Samuel, it gets harder to know who she can trust and who is lying to her. But if she can’t uncover the truth, she risks losing everything and everyone she loves…


You won’t be able to put down this totally gripping and heart-stopping new psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Claire Douglas and Adele Parks.

About Clare Swatman


Clare Swatman is the author of seven women’s fiction novels, which have been translated into over 20 languages. She has been a journalist for over twenty years, writing for Bella and Woman & Home amongst many other magazines. She lives in Hertfordshire.


​Follow Clare Swatman


Facebook: @clareswatmanauthor

Twitter: @clareswatman

Instagram: @clareswatmanauthor

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/ClareSwatmannews 

Bookbub profile: @clareswatman

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


28th September

  1. Nicki's Book Blog

  2. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

29th September

  1. Leanne bookstagram

  2. Sharon Beyond The Books

30th September

  1. Tealeavesandbookleaves

  2. Book Reviews For U

1st October

  1. Pickled Thoughts and Pinot

  2. TBHonest


2nd October

  1. lost_vagabond91

  2. Little Miss Book Lover 87


3rd October

  1. Jenny Lou's Book Reviews

  2. Book Rant Reviews


4th October

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. @5mins_forme

bottom of page