top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

Cutting it Neat for the Wedding is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

Cutting it Neat for the Wedding by Margaret Amatt

Genre: Romance

Tour Dates: 2nd - 6th August 2024

Publication Date: 31st July 2024

Estimated Word Count: 86k

Standalone Ninth book in the The Glenbriar Series

Formats available: Epub

Types of post available: Reviews and Q&As

Author Content Warning: Loss of a parent in a car accident when the MMC was a child/ themes of dealing with grief and the trauma of the loss

Is the best man also Mr Wright?

Perpetually single Hayley McBride – hairdresser and hopeless romantic – is delighted when her brother asks her to help plan his wedding. Until that is, she’s forced to work with her brother’s best friend, Oliver Wright - a cold and aloof divorce lawyer and a man who's always hated her.

Oliver has seen enough broken relationships to know love doesn’t last. Being his friend’s best man is just a formality. What is there to do other than ensure his friend’s younger sister, Hayley, doesn’t waste too much money on a one-day event?

But Hayley has a knack for making people smile, and Oliver has struggled for years to resist her. As they work together, he starts to wonder if he’s been living in denial.

Hayley keeps chipping away at his walls, and uncovering a different side to him, but can she risk her heart on such a committed cynic?

They must decide whether to take a chance on love or stick to being nothing more than Bridesmaid McBride and Mr Wright the best man.

About Margaret Amatt

Margaret is a bestselling Scottish author and chocolate lover who has been writing stories for over twenty years (possibly more if you count her primary school efforts). Her early works will never see the light of day and are locked in dusty vaults on some old floppy disks. But after all those years of practise, Margaret released her first novel in 2021. It was the first of a ten-book series set on the gorgeous Scottish Isle of Mull.

Margaret is also the author of the acclaimed Glenbriar Series, based in the fictional Scottish town of Glenbriar. This is an on-going series with more books coming in 2024 and 2025.

The stories are unashamedly romantic but with lots of drama and an eclectic mix of characters. Each book can be read as a standalone but followers of the series will enjoy catching up with the characters.

​Follow Margaret Amatt

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 5 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

2nd August

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. bookescapeswithBabsW67

  3. Angel's Book Nook

  4. Sophie Reads YA

3rd August

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. Little Miss Book Lover 87

  3. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

  4. Eatwell2015

4th August

  1. jen_loves_reading

  2. Captured on Film

  3. Tealeavesandbookleaves

5th August

  1. Tizi's Book Review

  2. Bookmadjo

  3. Bookish Jottings

6th August

  1. Books, Life and Everything

  2. Bookish Dreams

  3. Splashes Into Books

  4. Bookworm86

bottom of page