top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

A Surprise Proposal in the Rose Garden is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

A Surprise Proposal in the Rose Garden by Margaret Amatt

Genre: Romance

Tour Dates: 2nd - 6th June 2024

Publication Date: 31st May 2024

Estimated Word Count: 85k

Standalone Eighth book in the The Glenbriar Series

Formats available: Epub

Types of post available: Reviews and Q&As

One fateful evening. One ring. And a couple in for a big surprise

When social-media influencer Genevieve Harrington wakes up with the hangover from hell and a ring on her finger, she’s in trouble.

Already reeling from a failed engagement, Finlay McBride is caught in a nightmare. Agreeing to accompany his ex’s best friend to a party was meant to be a one-day-only act of kindness. Drunkenly proposing was not an option… And yet it’s there on the internet for the entire world to see.

Genevieve needs to limit the damage. Being with her friend’s ex breaks so many rules and her social media followers are quick to remind her of the fact. But she’s always had a secret crush on Finlay and now she has a chance to make things real.

Finlay soon discovers Genevieve is not the serenely indifferent woman he took her for. More and more, she opens her heart to him, and he starts to fall for her. But he’s leaving Scotland for a job in Dubai at the end of the month and he doesn’t want yet another failed engagement this year.

Together, they must decide if this is merely a moment of summer bliss or a love worth fighting for.

About Margaret Amatt

Margaret is a bestselling Scottish author and chocolate lover who has been writing stories for over twenty years (possibly more if you count her primary school efforts). Her early works will never see the light of day and are locked in dusty vaults on some old floppy disks. But after all those years of practise, Margaret released her first novel in 2021. It was the first of a ten-book series set on the gorgeous Scottish Isle of Mull.

Margaret is also the author of the acclaimed Glenbriar Series, based in the fictional Scottish town of Glenbriar. This is an on-going series with more books coming in 2024.

The stories are unashamedly romantic but with lots of drama and an eclectic mix of characters. Each

book can be read as a standalone but followers of the series will enjoy catching up with the characters.

​Follow Margaret Amatt

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

2nd June

  1. jen_loves_reading

  2. Splashes Into Books

  3. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

3rd June

  1. Tizi's Book Review

  2. Little Miss Book Lover 87

  3. Bookish Dreams

  4. Dana.loves.books

4th June

  1. Books, Life and Everything

  2. Captured on Film

  3. Nerd Girl Loves Books

  4. Lisa Loves Literature

5th June

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. Bookmadjo

  3. Mai's Musings

  4. Eatwell2015

6th June

  1. bookescapeswithBabsW67

  2. Captivated Reading

  3. Bookworm86

  4. @teaandbooks90

bottom of page