top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

A Love like the Sun is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

A Love like the Sun by Riss M. Neilson


Genre: Romance

Tour Dates: 19th - 25th September 2024

Publication Date: 11th June 2024

Publisher: Orion

Estimated Page Count: 336

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Epub

Types of post available: Review Only

Purchase Link: https://bit.ly/ALoveliketheSun 

We've always been best friends... but what if we were more?


Laniah and Isaac have been best friends since childhood, and they couldn't be more different. She's a homebody who runs a small natural hair store with her mum. He's an international influencer with the paparazzi on his tail.


When Issac comes home for the first time in months and discovers Laniah and her mum are struggling to keep their business afloat, she refuses to take a dime from him. And so, he does what any self-respecting best friend would do: tells the world they're dating.


Suddenly business is booming, and Laniah reluctantly agrees to pretend to be lovers for the course of the summer. Just long enough to catch the eye of an investor and get her dream back on track.


But as the lines between what's real and pretend blur, it becomes harder and harder to see where friendship ends and something else begins....


Brimming with chemistry, A Love like the Sun is the perfect slow-burn, friends-to-lovers romance about falling in love and second chances. Perfect for fans of Tia Williams and Emily Henry.

About Riss M. Neilson


Riss M. Neilson is a magna cum laude graduate of Rhode Island College, where she won the English department's Jean Garrigue Award, which was judged by novelist Nick White. Her debut young adult novel, Deep in Providence, was a 2022 finalist for the New England Book Awards, and her forthcoming novel I'm Not Supposed to be in the Dark is set to publish in 2023. She is from Providence and lives for the city's art and culture scene. When she's not writing, she's watching anime or playing video games with her two children. A Love Like the Sun is her adult debut.


​Follow Riss M. Neilson


https://x.com/RissMNeilson

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


19th September

  1. Tizi's Book Review


20th September

  1. Beauty Addict


21st September

  1. Tealeavesandbookleaves


22nd September

  1. TBHonest


23rd September

  1. thisreadergirl


24th September

  1. lost_vagabond91

  2. @bookishllly


25th September

  1. Scrapping&Playing


bottom of page