top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

A Lady’s Fortune is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

A Lady’s Fortune by Jane Dunn

 

Genre: Regency Romance

Tour Dates: 5th - 11th August 2024

Publication Date: 5th August 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

In Regency England, twenty-seven-year-old Leonora Appleby is considered by many – herself included – to be beyond her most eligible marrying years. With her childhood home, Hasterleigh Manor, soon to be taken over by the heir to the land, George Lockwood, Leonora has happily resigned herself to a quiet life as a country Miss.


But life has a way of springing surprises and the return of the brooding war hero Earl Rokeby, presumed dead on the French battlefields, to the magnificent neighbouring Rokeby Abbey has the village atwitter with speculation. Earl Rokeby has returned, scarred in mind and body, with news for Leonora’s best friend Charlotte Blythe – news that will change everything.


Now Charlotte and Leonora must travel to Town for the Season and take their futures and fate into their own hands in the whirl of balls, parties and gossip. But will either of them return to Hasterleigh with a husband and a fortune, and what other secrets does the devastatingly dashing Alistair Rokeby have up his silken sleeves…


Sunday Times bestselling author Jane Dunn brings the Regency period irresistibly to life. Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, Janice Hadlow, Gill Hornby, and anyone with a Bridgerton-shaped hole in their lives.

About Jane Dunn


Jane Dunn is an historian and biographer and the author of seven acclaimed biographies, including Daphne du Maurier and her Sisters and the Sunday Times and NYT bestseller, Elizabeth & Mary: Cousins, Rivals, Queens. She lives in Berkshire with her husband, the linguist Nicholas Ostler.


​Follow Jane Dunn


Twitter: @JaneDunnAuthor

Instagram: @JaneDunnAuthor

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/JaneDunnNews

Bookbub profile: @janedunn172

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


5th August

  1. Jane Hunt Writer (jolliffe01)

  2. Hollies, Happiness, and Healing


6th August

  1. Novel Kicks


7th August

  1. Jaffareadstoo

  2. @stephsbookland

8th August

  1. Splashes Into Books

  2. Bookish Jottings


9th August

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. Sophie Reads YA


10th August

  1. Tizi's Book Review


11th August

  1. Captivated Reading

  2. Bookmadjo


bottom of page