When Only Pride Remains Banner

When Only Pride Remains is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability.

When Only Pride Remains Cover

When Only Pride Remains by Natalie Kleinman

Genre: Regency Romance

Tour Dates: 12th - 25th October 2021

Publication Date: 12th October 2021

Publisher: Sapere Books

Formats available: Kindle copy or PDF

Standalone Novel

Estimated Page Count - 151

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) and Q&As

Pre-order Link: https://amzn.to/3w0s60Y

A enchanting story of love, loss and healing set in Regency England! For fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

Can two estranged friends find their way back to each other…?

Regency England


When her father —Major Angus Fairham — returns home from the Napoleonic wars, Prudence is excited to welcome him home to Fairham Manor.

However, tragedy strikes when Angus loses his estate to his close friend and comrade — young Captain Jack Staveley — in a drunken game of cards. Unable to face his loss, Angus takes his own life.

Distraught, Jack tries to restore Fairham Manor to Prudence, but she is too proud to accept his offer.

Overcome with grief and anger, she retreats to her aunt’s house in Bath and distances herself from her once close friendship with Jack.

But as the initial shock of her sorrow begins to dull, Prudence is soon missing the support of her most trusted confidant.

And when they once more find themselves in each other’s orbit, she must decide whether she can put aside her pride and open her heart…

WHEN ONLY PRIDE REMAINS is a historical romantic tale set in Regency England, with a feisty heroine and a moving love story at its heart.

About Natalie Kleinman

Natalie’s passion for reading became a compulsion to write when she attended a ten-week course in creative writing some sixteen or so years ago. She takes delight in creating short stories of which more than forty have been published, but it was her lifelong love of Regency romance that led her to turn from contemporary romantic fiction to try her hand at her favourite genre. Raised on a diet of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer, she is never happier than when immersed in an age of etiquette and manners, fashion and intrigue, all combined into a romping good tale. She lives on the London/Kent border, close to the capital’s plethora of museums and galleries which she uses for research as well as pleasure. A perfect day though is when she heads out of town to enjoy lunch by a pub on the river, any river, in company with her husband and friends.

Natalie is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association, the Society of Authors and the Society of Women Writers and Journalists.

Follow Natalie Kleinman

Website - https://nataliekleinman.com/

Natalie Kleinman Author Photo
  • Natalie Kleinman Facebook
  • Natalie Kleinman Twitter
  • Natalie Kleinman Instagram

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 1 stop per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

12th October

  1. Reviews in Heels

13th October

  1. @penfoldlayla

14th October

  1. Tizi’s Book Review

15th October

  1. Historical Fiction with Spirit

16th October

  1. Confessions of a Bookaholic

17th October

  1. Jess Bookish Life

18th October

  1. Nemesis Book Blog

19th October

  1. Chez Maximka

20th October

  1. QuirkyBookReads

21st October

  1. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

22nd October

  1. Ruins & Reading

23rd October

  1. B for bookreview

24th October

  1. Bookish Jottings

25th October

  1. Kraftireader