top of page
To The Fair Land Banner

To The Fair Land is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contacme on with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

To The Fair Land Cover

To The Fair Land by Lucienne Boyce


Genre: Historical Fiction, Thriller, Mystery, Murder Mystery

Tour Dates: 26th April - 2nd May 2021

Publication Date: 2012, updated cover and reissued 2021

Standalone Novel

Estimated Page Count: 330

Formats available: Kindle Copy, PDF and Limited Paperbacks

Types of post available: Reviews, guest posts, extracts and Q&As

Purchase Link:

In 1789 struggling writer Ben Dearlove rescues a woman from a furious Covent Garden mob. The woman is ill and in her delirium cries out the name “Miranda”. Weeks later an anonymous novel about the voyage of the Miranda to the fabled Great Southern Continent causes a sensation. Ben decides to find the author everyone is talking about. He is sure the woman can help him – but she has disappeared.


It is soon clear that Ben is involved in something more dangerous than the search for a reclusive writer. Who is the woman and what is she running from? Who is following Ben? And what is the Admiralty trying to hide? Before he can discover the shocking truth, Ben has to get out of prison, catch a thief, and bring a murderer to justice.

About Lucienne Boyce

Lucienne Boyce writes historical fiction, non-fiction and biography. After gaining an MA in English Literature, specialising in eighteenth-century fiction, she published her first historical novel, To The Fair Land (SilverWood Books, 2012, reissued 2021), an eighteenth-century thriller set in Bristol and the South Seas.


Her second novel, Bloodie Bones: A Dan Foster Mystery (SilverWood Books, 2015) is the first of the Dan Foster Mysteries and follows the fortunes of a Bow Street Runner who is also an amateur pugilist. Bloodie Bones was joint winner of the Historical Novel Society Indie Award 2016, and was also a semi-finalist for the M M Bennetts Award for Historical Fiction 2016. The second Dan Foster Mystery, The Butcher’s Block, was published in 2017 and was awarded an IndieBrag Medallion in 2018. The third in the series, Death Makes No Distinction, was published in 2019 and is also an IndieBrag Medallion honoree, recipient of Chill With a Books Premium Readers’ Award, and a joint Discovering Diamonds Book of the Month. In 2017 an e-book Dan Foster novella, The Fatal Coin, was trade published by SBooks.


In 2013, Lucienne published The Bristol Suffragettes (SilverWood Books), a history of the suffragette movement in Bristol and the west country. In 2017 she published a collection of short essays, The Road to Representation: Essays on the Women’s Suffrage Campaign.

Follow Lucienne Boyce


Lucienne Boyce Author Photo
  • Lucienne Boyce Twitter
  • Lucienne Boyce Goodreads
  • Lucienne Boyce Facebook

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

26th April

  1. QuirkyBookReads


  3. Proud Book Reviews

27th April

  1. 33 South Textworks

  2. Cup of Toast

  3. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

28th April

  1. Chez Maximka

  2. B for bookreview

  3. everywhere and nowhere

bottom of page