The Wheelwright’s Daughter is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Wheelwright’s Daughter by Eleanor Porter

Genre: Historical Fiction

Tour Dates: 21st - 27th April 2020

Publication Date: 21st April 2020

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Estimated Word Count - 88k

Types of post available: Reviews only

Pre-Order Link - https://amzn.to/3bYX4y2

Can she save herself from a witch's fate?


Martha is a feisty and articulate young woman, the daughter of a wheelwright, living in a Herefordshire villlage in Elizabethan England. Unusually for the time she is educated and so helps at the local school whilst longing to escape the confines and small-mindedness of a community riven by religious bigotry and poverty.

As she is able to read and is well-versed in herbal remedies she is suspected of being a witch. When a landslip occurs - opening up a huge chasm in the centre of the village - she is blamed for it and pursued remorselessly by the villagers.

But can her own wits and the love of local stablehand Jacob save her from a witch's persecution and death...

A brilliant and accomplished novel that perfectly captures the febrile atmosphere of Elizabethan village life in an age when suspicion and superstition were rife. Perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier.

About Eleanor Porter

Eleanor Porter has lectured at Universities in England and Hong Kong and her poetry and short fiction has been published in magazines. The Wheelwright’s Daughter is her first novel.

Social Media Links

Newsletter sign up: http://bit.ly/EleanorPorterNewsletter

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

21st April

  1. Historical Fiction with Spirit

  2. @traceysyearinbooks

  3. Jessica Belmont

22nd April

  1. What Cathy Read Next

  2. Bookish Jottings

  3. Over The Rainbow Book Blog

23rd April

  1. Dash Fan Book Reviews

  2. Laura's Interests

  • Eleanor Porter Facebook
  • Eleanor Porter Twitter
  • Eleanor Porter Instagram

© 2017 - 2020 by Rachel's Random Resources.