The Spellworker Banner

The Spellworker is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Spellworker by Victoria Lamb

Genre: YA / NA / Adult Fantasy

Tour Dates: 30th August - 5th September 2021

Publication Date: 1st October 2020

Formats available: Mobi or PDF

Estimated Page Count: 360

Standalone First Book in a series

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) or basic promo / spotlight posts

Purchase Link - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Spellworker-gripping-epic-fantasy-Tongues-ebook/dp/B08JB84QWW

Book One in a rich and suspenseful YA fantasy adventure series, from the author of the award-winning WITCHSTRUCK. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo.

Princess Fiamma is the girl with the serpent tattoos, born to guard the Book of Tongues, a magical text nobody living knows how to read.


Raised in royal privilege, it’s a shock when the Citadel comes under attack and Fiamma is forced to flee in disguise with the Book of Tongues. Her only companion is Hurth, a handsome but surly soldier who doesn’t bother to hide his contempt for a ‘spoilt princess’.

A time when reading is forbidden, and books are dangerous


Fiamma may be spoilt but she knows her duty. She must not allow the Book to fall into the evil hands of the Spellworker, whose powerful magic can kill with a single word.

A perilous journey through occupied territories


Together, she and Hurth must search for a mysterious place where the Book has always been taken in times of danger. But worse than Hurth’s disdain and the hardships of the journey are her own deepest fears about the Book, which has started whispering to her in the night, teaching her how to read it ...

Is the Book turning her into a Spellworker too?


As she faces her destiny, and learns the true meaning of the serpent tattoos she bears, Fiamma has to decide how far she'll go to protect the Book's secrets.

A compelling tale of Good versus Evil in a world where what you see is definitely not what you get.

The Spellworker Cover

About Victoria Lamb

Historical and YA paranormal author of the RNA award-winning novel WITCHSTRUCK, Victoria Lamb is addicted to the supernatural, and on dark nights has been known to sneak out and howl at the moon. She also writes thrillers as Jane Holland, and other fiction as Betty Walker, Elizabeth Moss and Beth Good, among others. Victoria's most recent novel is THE SPELLWORKER, first in a fab new YA epic fantasy series called THE BOOK OF TONGUES.

Social Media Links

  • Victoria Lamb Facebook
  • Victoria Lamb Twitter
Victoria Lamb Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

30th August

  1. Tea Party Princess

  2. Westveil Publishing

  3. @thebookwebb

31st August

  1. The Northern Witch's Book Blog

  2. Jessica Belmont

  3. jay.rae.reads

1st September

  1. B for bookreview

  2. 33 South Textworks

  3. Curled Up With A Good Book