The Secrets of Hawthorn Place Banner

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place Cover

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place by  Jenni Keer

Genre: Women’s commercial fiction / dual timeline

Tour Dates: 14th - 18th October 2021

Publication Date:  14th October 2021

Publisher: Headline Accent

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Estimated Page Count - 400

Standalone Novel

Types of post available: Reviews Only

Author Content Warning: There are references to previous suicide attempts. Handled with care and following The Samaritans author guidelines.

Pre-order from Amazon UK https://bit.ly/HawthornSecrets  

Love will always find a way… Discover the intriguing secrets of Hawthorn Place in this heartfelt dual-time novel, filled with warmth and charm, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern.

Two houses, hundreds of miles apart...yet connected always.

When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast.

But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Art and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery.

Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a love which linked them, so powerful it defied reason.

What follows is a summer which will change Molly for ever...

About Jenni Keer

Jenni Keer is a history graduate who embarked on a career in contract flooring before settling in the middle of the Suffolk countryside with her antique furniture restorer husband. She has valiantly attempted to master the ancient art of housework but with four teenage boys in the house it remains a mystery. Instead, she spends her time at the keyboard writing commercial women's fiction to combat the testosterone-fuelled atmosphere, with her number one fan #Blindcat by her side. Much younger in her head than she is on paper, she adores any excuse for fancy-dress and is part of a disco formation dance team.

Jenni is also the author of The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker and The Unexpected Life of Maisie Meadows.

Follow Jenni Keeer

Website: https://jennikeer.co.uk/

Jenni Keer Author Photo
  • Jenni Keer Twitter
  • Jenni Keer Instagram
  • Jenni Keer Facebook