top of page
The Secrets of Crestwell Hall Banner

The Secrets of Crestwell Hall is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contacme on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Secrets of Crestwell Hall Cover

The Secrets of Crestwell Hall by Alexandra Walsh

Genre: Historical Fiction

Tour Dates: 24th - 30th January 2024

Publication Date: 24th January 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-order Link: https://mybook.to/crestwellhallsocial

‘A king adorns the throne… He has no subtlety, no grace but he does not deserve to die in the way that has been planned and this is why we shall stop them, our men, our kin and save us all.’

1605

Bess Throckmorton is well used to cunning plots and intrigues. With her husband Sir Walter Raleigh imprisoned in the Tower of London, and she and her family in a constant battle to outwit Robert Cecil, the most powerful man in the country who is determined to ruin her, Bess decides to retreat to her beloved home, Crestwell Hall. But there she is shocked to hear talk of a new plot to murder the king. So, unbeknownst to their menfolk, the wives of the plotters begin to work together to try to stop the impending disaster.

Present Day

Isabella Lacey and her daughter, Emily, are excited to be starting a new life at her aunt’s home, Crestwell Hall in Wiltshire. During renovations, Isabella discovers an ancient bible that once belonged to Bess Throckmorton, and to her astonishment finds that it doubled as a diary. As Isabella reads Bess’s story, a new version of the Gunpowder Plot begins to emerge - told by the women.

When Emily’s life is suddenly in terrible danger, Isabella understands the relentless fear felt by Bess, hundreds of years ago. And as the fateful date of 5th November draws ever closer, Bess and the plotters’ wives beg their husbands to stop before a chain of events is set into action that can only end one way…

This unforgettable timeslip novel is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Elena Collins and Diana Gabaldon.

About Alexandra Walsh

Alexandra Walsh is the bestselling author of dual timeline historical mysteries, previously published by Sapere. Her books range from the fifteenth century to the Victorian era and are inspired by the hidden voices of women that have been lost over the centuries. Formerly a journalist, writing for national newspapers, magazines and TV, her first book for Boldwood will be published in Spring 2023.

Follow Alexandra Walsh

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/alexandra-walsh

  • Alexandra Walsh Facebook
  • Alexandra Walsh Twitter
  • Alexandra Walsh Instagram
Alexandra Walsh Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

24th January

  1.  Sheila's Reading Corner

  2. Splashes Into Books 

  3. Jaffareadstoo

25th January

  1.  The Intrepid Reader and Baker

  2.  One More Chapter

  3. theliterateleprechaun

26th January

  1.  ramblingmads.com

  2.  Emma's Things to Read

  3. JoJo's Over The Rainbow Blog

27th January

  1.   book frolic

  2.  Storied Conversation

  3. Rajiv's Reviews

28th January

  1.  annette_reads_daily

  2.  Bookish Jottings

29th January

  1.  Go Buy the Book

  2.  My Reading Corner

  3. Left on the Shelf

30th January

  1.  A Little Book Problem

  2.  loopyloulaura

bottom of page