top of page
The Other Gwyn Girl Banner

The Other Gwyn Girl is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contacme on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Other Gwyn Girl Cover

The Other Gwyn Girl by Nicola Cornick

Genre: Historical fiction

Tour Dates: 7th - 13th March 2024

Publication Date: 7th March 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

1671 – London

The Civil War is over and Charles II, the ‘Merry Monarch’, is revelling in the throne of his murdered father and all the privileges and power that comes with it. Sharing the spoils is his favourite companion, the celebrated beauty, actress Nell Gwyn. Beloved of the English people, Nell has come a long way from selling oranges and a childhood in a brothel, but as her fortunes have turned, her sister Rose has taken a different path. Marriage to a feckless highwayman has left Rose in the grim Marshalsea prison and now she needs her sister’s mercy to help get her out. But Nell needs Rose too. A plot to steal the Crown Jewels has gone tragically wrong, and Nell’s future with her protector King is at risk. If Rose can’t solve the riddle of the jewels both Gwyn sisters will head straight to the Tower.

Present Day

Librarian and history enthusiast Jess Yates has hit rock bottom. With her ex behind bars for fraud, Jess needs to lay low – easier said than done with a celebrity sister. But Tavy has her uses. Her latest TV project involves renovating Fortune Hall, and she needs a house sitter while she’s jetting around the world. The opportunity is too good to miss, especially when Jess discovers that Fortune Hall has links to the infamous Nell Gwyn.

Slowly the house begins to reveal its mysteries, and secrets that have laid buried for centuries can no longer be ignored. Jess hears echoes from a tragic past and as she struggles to understand her sister, Jess feels ever closer to Rose Gwyn, the sister forgotten by history but who had the fate of her family in her hands.

Bestselling author Nicola Cornick is back with a captivating, gripping, unforgettable tale of treachery and treason, love and loyalty, perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Elena Collins and Christina Courtenay.

About Nicola Cornick

Nicola Cornick is a historian and author who works as a researcher and guide for the National Trust in one of the most beautiful 17th century houses in England. She writes dual time novels that illustrate her love of history, mystery and the supernatural, and focus on women from the footnotes of history. Her books have appeared in over twenty five languages, sold over half a million copies worldwide and been described as "perfect for Outlander fans." Nicola also gives writing and history talks, works as a consultant for TV and radio, and is a trustee of the Wantage Literary Festival and the Friends of Lydiard Park.

Follow Nicola Cornick

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/NicolaCornickNews

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/nicola-cornick

Nicola Cornick Author Photo
  • Nicola Cornick Facebook
  • Nicola Cornick Instagram
  • Nicola Cornick Twitter

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

7th March

  1. ramblingmads.com

  2. loopyloulaura 

8th March

  1. Novel Kicks

  2. Bookish Jottings 

9th March

  1. Emma's Things to Read 

  2.  @teaandbooks90

10th March

  1. annette_reads_daily 

  2. mjporterauthor.blog. 

11th March

  1. Jaffareadstoo

  2. Splashes Into Books 

  3. Pickled Thoughts and Pinot

12th March

  1. One More Chapter

  2. JoJo's Over The Rainbow Blog 

  3. Rachel Brimble Romance

13th March

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. Jane Hunt Writer (jolliffe01) 

  3. @arrow_reads

bottom of page