The Orphans of Berlin Banner

The Orphans of Berlin is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Orphans of Berlin by Jina Bacarr

Genre: Historical Fiction

Tour Dates: 10th - 16th November 2022

Publication Date: 10th November 2022

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Standalone Novel

Types of post available: Reviews only

Pre-Order Link - https://amzn.to/3Qrnpsa

A heartbreaking World War 2 novel that tells the story of two women’s fight for love, family and hope, as the world crumbles around them. Based on the true story of the Kindertransport rescue from Nazi-occupied Europe.

 

Berlin, 1936. The Landau family are at the heart of their community, running a music shop in Berlin and just trying to survive. But their lives are unravelling as Hitler's power increases and the treatment of Jewish families deteriorates. Eldest daughter, Rachel, fears for her sisters' future and will do anything she can to keep them safe. Will she find hope in the darkness?

 

Paris, 1936. As whispers of war travel over from Europe, American debutante Kay escapes her mother's grasp and travels as a reluctant spy from Paris to Berlin. But a chance meeting with the Landau family will change her life forever. Kay is determined to give Rachel and her sisters a fighting chance in a society where the youngest are paying the ultimate price, even if it means making dangerous enemies along the way…

 

As the world marches toward war, these brave women will find strength in joining forces to save the ones they love. But they will need the support of one another more than they will ever realise in order to survive…

 

A gripping and heart-wrenching historical novel about hope, tragedy and two women's limitless courage. Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Nightingale and My Name is Eva.

The Orphans of Berlin Cover

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

10th November

  1. My Reading Getaway

  2. Booksreadbyprairiegirl

  3. Christian Bookaholic

11th November

  1. Bookish Dreamer

  2. onecreativeartist

  3. Pickled Thoughts and Pinot

12th November

  1. Nicki's Book Blog

  2. Leanne bookstagram

  3. karen_loves_reading

13th November

  1. loopyloulaura

  2. Ginger Book Geek

  3. Scotsbookworm

14th November

  1. jen_loves_reading

  2. Jera's Jamboree

  3. Teach Read Inspire

15th November

  1. QuirkyBookReads

  2. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

  3. 2manybooks2littletime

16th November

  1. Inspiredbypmdd

  2. Bookish Jottings

  3. Book Reviews by Taylor 

17th November

  1. Novel Nerd Blog 

  2.  

About Jina Bacarr

Jina Bacarr is a US-based historical romance author of over 10 previous books. She has been a screenwriter, journalist and news reporter, but now writes full-time and lives in LA. Jina’s novels have been sold in 9 territories. Her first novel with Boldwood is called Her Lost Love.

Follow Jina Bacarr

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/JinaBacarrNewsletter

Website: https://jinabacarr.wordpress.com/

Bookbub: ​https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jina-bacarr

  • Jina Bacarr Facebook
  • Jina Bacarr Twitter
  • Jina Bacarr Instagram
Jina Bacarr Author Photo