The Mothers Day Victory.png

The Mother’s Day Victory is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Mother’s Day Victory Cover

The Mother’s Day Victory by Rosie Hendry

Genre: Historical WW2 saga

Blog Tour - 3rd - 9th March 2022

Publication Date - 3rd March 2022

Publisher: Little Brown, Sphere

Standalone second book of a new series

Estimated Page Count - 432

Formats available: Netgalley Widget & UK Paperbacks

Author Content Warning: Jewish refugee from Germany, father died after being held by Nazis. Anti-German attitude against refugee. Arrest of refugee and internment in prison and then prison camp. Blitz bombing in London. Dominant husband.

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-order from Amazonhttps://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B08NPTC394

Can the Women on the Home Front protect their community in times of war?

Norfolk, 1940.
 As war rages on, sisters Prue and Thea, along with the wider community of Great Plumstead, are doing all they can to help the war effort, from running the mobile canteen for the Women's Voluntary Service to organising clothing drives and collecting salvage.

When, Anna, a young German girl who fled her country, seeks refuge in the village, Thea opens up her home, Rookery House, and invites Anna into their growing family. But while many in the village welcome Anna with open arms, others are suspicious of the new arrival . . .

As the war intensifies and panic sweeps the country, Anna is taken by the government who fear she's a spy. The women of Great Plumstead are already fighting their own battles on the Home Front, but will they come together in Anna's time of need to keep the newest member of their community safe from war?

The Mother's Day Victory is the perfect wartime family saga and the second novel in Rosie Hendry's much-loved series, filled with heart-warming friendships, nostalgic community spirit and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest.

About Rosie Hendry

Rosie Hendry lives by the sea in North Norfolk with her husband and children. She writes uplifting, heart-warming historical fiction based on true events from our social history. Listening to her father’s tales of life during the Second World War sparked her interest in this period and she loves researching further, seeking out gems of real-life stories which inspire her writing.

Social Media Links

Website: www.rosiehendry.com

Rosie Hendry Author Photo
  • Rosie Hendry Facebook
  • Rosie Hendry Twitter
  • Rosie Hendry Instagram

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.   

3rd March

  1. Niki Preston

  2. sibzzreads

  3. Captured on Film

4th March

  1. Nicki's book blog

  2. Over The Rainbow Book Blog

5th March

  1. Confessions of a Bookaholic

  2. Ginger Book Geek

  3. Northernreader