top of page
The Midwives’ War Banner

The Midwives’ War is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contacme on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Midwives’ War Cover

The Midwives’ War by Chrissie Walsh

 

Genre: Saga

Tour Dates: 18th - 24th August 2023

Publication Date: 18th August 2023

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-order Link: https://mybook.to/Midwiveswarsocial

‘See that patch of blue sky,’ he said. ‘Whenever you see one, that’s where I’ll be – thinking of you.’

Against the chaotic backdrop of World War II, Grace Murphy is working as a midwife in Doncaster Royal Infirmary with her two friends, Clodagh and Patsy. In between delivering babies and tending wounded airmen, the girls endure bombing raids, rationing and the hardships and heartbreak that war brings. But in the faces of the new babies she welcomes to the world, Grace always looks for hope, as she dreams of a time when the war will end.

When the midwives get the chance to go to a dance at the nearby RAF Finningly, they jump at the offer. The hangar is crowded with happy dancing couples but when the glamourous Spitfire pilots saunter in, looking dashing in their leather flying jackets and brightly coloured silk scarves, Grace can’t resist taking a peek. And the moment Grace meets pilot, Richard Carmichael, she knows he will capture her heart.

With every daring flying raid, Grace and Richard risk losing each other forever. All Grace can do is look out for Richard in the patches of blue sky, and hope that fate will bring them their very own wartime happy-ever-after…

Chrissie Walsh is back with this heart-breaking tale of love against the odds, perfect for fans of Fenella Miller, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson.

About Chrissie Walsh

Chrissie Walsh was born and raised in West Yorkshire and is a retired schoolteacher with a passion for history. She has written several successful sagas documenting feisty women in challenging times for Aria. 

Follow Chrissie Walsh

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/chrissie-walsh

  • Chrissie Walsh Twitter
  • Chrissie Walsh Facebook
Chrissie Walsh Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

18th August

  1. iheartbooks.blog

  2. @Leona.OMahony

19th August

  1. jen_loves_reading

  2. Bookish Jottings

20th August

  1. The Staffymum's Book Nook

  2. InsomniacBookwormBookreviews

  3. Rajiv's Reviews

21st August

  1.  Leanne bookstagram

  2.  Jeanette's Thoughts

  3. Just One More Chapter…Book Blog.

22nd August

  1.  Ginger Book Geek

  2.  Teach Read Inspire

  3. Scotsbookworm

23rd August

  1. QuirkyBookReads

  2. Jaffareadstoo

24th August

  1. Christian Bookaholic

  2. gini_reading_and_books

  3.  

bottom of page