The Marriage Season Banner

The Marriage Season is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Marriage Season by Jane Dunn

Genre: Historical Romance

Tour Dates: 26th January - 1st February 2023

Publication Date: 26th January 203

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Standalone Novel

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-Order Link: https://amzn.to/3DrjtT8 

‘It’s not a fair world I’m afraid. Beauty or fortune carries the day. You have the beauty and I the fortune, so there’s every chance we’ll succeed’

In Regency England, marriage is everything. For young widow Sybella Lovatt, the time has come to find a suitable husband for her sister and ward Lucie. Male suitors are scarce near their Wiltshire estate, so the sisters resolve to head to London in time for The Season to begin.

Once ensconced at the Mayfair home of Lady Godley, Lucie’s godmother, the whirl of balls, parties and promenades can begin. But the job of finding a husband is fraught with rules and tradition. Jostling for attention are the two lords – the charming and irresistible Freddie Lynwood and the preternaturally handsome Valentine Ravenell, their enigmatic neighbour from Shotten Hall, Mr Brabazon, and the dangerous libertine Lord Rockliffe, with whom the brooding Brabazon is locked in deadly rivalry.

Against the backdrop of glamorous Regency England, Sybella must settle Lucie’s future, protect her own reputation, and resist the disreputable rakes determined to seduce the beautiful widow. As the Season ends, will the sisters have found the rarest of things – a suitable marriage with a love story to match?

Sunday Times bestselling author Jane Dunn brings the Regency period irresistibly to life in a page-turning novel packed with surprising revelations, which all comes wittily, gloriously, good in the end.  Perfect for fans of Gill Hornby, Janice Hadlow, Jane Austen, and anyone with a Bridgerton-shaped hole in their lives. 

The Marriage Season Cover

About Jane Dunn

Jane Dunn is an historian and biographer and the author of seven acclaimed biographies, including Daphne du Maurier and her Sisters and the Sunday Times and NYT bestseller, Elizabeth & Mary: Cousins, Rivals, Queens. She comes to Boldwood with her first fiction outing – a trilogy of novels set in the Regency period, the first of which  is to be published in January 2023. She lives in Berkshire with her husband, the linguist Nicholas Ostler.

Follow Jane Dunn

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jane-dunn

  • Jane Dunn Twitter
  • Jane Dunn Instagram

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

26th January

  1. Inspiredbypmdd

  2. Jane Hunt Writer (jolliffe01)

  3. Elodie’s Reading Corner

27th January

  1. Bonnie Reads and Writes

  2. The Staffymum's Book Nook

  3. Rae Reads

28th January

  1. calmstitchread

  2. Tizi's Book Review

  3. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

29th January

  1. mjporterauthor.blog.

  2. Bookish Jottings

  3. Novel Nerd Blog

30th January

  1. It Girl World

  2. The Girl Who Reads

  3. My Cat Reads

  4. The Bouncing Tigger Reads

31st January

  1. Books, Life and Everything

  2. InsomniacBookwormBookreviews

  3. It Takes A Woman

1st February

  1. Debjani's Thoughts

  2. ramblingmads.com

  3. @nlcraigwrites