The Lady of the Loch Banner

The Lady of the Loch is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contacme on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Lady of the Loch Cover

The Lady of the Loch by Elena Collins

 

Genre: Historical Fiction

Tour Dates: 23rd February - 1st March 2023

Publication Date: 23rd February 2023

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-Order Link: https://amzn.to/3i5YTk2

‘Although I believe I will die here in this castle, my spirit will never be silent.’

Ravenscraig Castle, Scotland. 1307

When the castle she works in is sacked by the army of Prince Edward of England, kitchen maid Agnes Fitzgerald manages to escape north of Inverness to throw herself at the mercy of the Lord and Lady at Ravenscraig Castle. Although safe for now, the people of Scotland are fighting hard for their independence, and the threat of the English hangs heavy over the land.  But when Agnes spies Cam Buchanan swimming in the loch, her mind turns away from war and towards love.  Agnes even dares to dream of a happy future, until she learns that Cam must go and fight alongside Robert de Brus.

Present day

Twins Leah and Zoe need a change, so caretaking at Ravenscraig Castle is the perfect opportunity to get away from it all. Surrounded by rugged Highland countryside, and bordered by a loch, the picturesque setting is everything they dreamed of. But the locals are reluctant to visit Ravenscraig, and there are whispers of ghosts and lost souls. The sisters quickly dismiss such superstition, but soon the overwhelming sadness they feel coming from the tower grows too hard to ignore.

Can the sisters finally right the wrongs of seven hundred years of heartbreak, seven hundred years of betrayal…

USA Today bestselling author Judy Leigh writing as Elena Collins, brings you this heart-breaking and unforgettable timeslip novel, perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Diana Gabaldon and Louise Douglas.

About Elena Collins

Elena Collins is the pseudonym for USA Today bestselling author Judy Leigh writing unforgettable, heart-breaking timeslip novels. She has lived all over the UK from Liverpool to Cornwall, but currently resides in Somerset.

Follow Elena Collins

Newsletter sign up: http://bit.ly/JudyLeighNewsletter

  • Judy Leigh Facebook
  • Judy Leigh Twitter
  • Judy Leigh Instagram
Elena Colins Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

23rd February

  1. Being Anne

  2. Tizi's Book Review

  3. iheartbooks.blog

24th February

  1. Jane Hunt Writer (jolliffe01)

  2. Captured on Film

  3. SisterlySerendipty.com

25th February

  1. QuirkyBookReads

  2. Splashes Into Books

  3. Bookmadjo

26th February

  1. Kitty McIntosh

  2. Lyndas_bookreview (IG)

  3. Bookish Jottings

27th February

  1. Bootsie’s Book Nook

  2. The Staffymum's Book Nook

  3. @more.books.yes.please

28th February

  1. Celticlady's Reviews

  2. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

  3. Niki Preston

1st March

  1. bookescapeswithBabsW67

  2. Inspiredbypmdd

  3. Wendyreadsbooks