top of page
The Island of Dreams Banner

The Island of Dreams is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Island of Dreams by Helen McGinn

Genre: Women's Fiction

Tour Dates: 13th - 19th February 2024

Publication Date: 13th February 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Standalone Novel

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-order Link: https://mybook.to/IslandOfDreamsSocial

Martha is the youngest of three sisters and, in her mid-thirties, has the dubious honour of being the only one to call off a wedding at the last moment.

Now, feeling as if she’ll be single forever, and trying to keep her low opinion of her sister Iris’s fiancé to herself for risk of looking bitter, Martha needs a change of scene.

When she is given the opportunity of a holiday to Paxos it seems too good to turn down, though the idea of travelling alone is daunting. And when the trip to the Greek island gets complicated, Martha wonders if this has all been a mistake.

But soon the island and its residents start to work their magic on Martha, and when she meets single father Harry and his adorable son Milo, a new way of living is revealed in contrast with the drab routine of her life back home. How can Martha leave behind the warmth of the people, the freedom and the fun, not to mention Harry and Milo when it’s time for her to go home…

Let Helen McGinn magic you away to a world of sunshine and serenity, romance and relaxation. Perfect for fans of Erica James, Carol Kirkwood and Karen Swan.

The Island of Dreams Cover

About Helen McGinn

Helen McGinn is a much-loved wine expert on TV and in print and an international wine judge. She spent ten years as a supermarket buyer sourcing wines around the world before setting up her award-winning blog (and now best-selling wine book) The Knackered Mother’s Wine Club. She is the drinks writer for the Daily Mail and regularly appears on TV’s Saturday Kitchen and This Morning. Helen lives in the New Forest.

Follow Helen McGinn

Website: www.knackeredmotherswineclub.com

Newsletter Sign Up Link https://bit.ly/HelenMcGinnNewsletter

Bookbub profile https://www.bookbub.com/authors/helen-mcginn

  • Helen McGinn Facebook
  • Helen McGinn Twitter
  • Helen McGinn Instagram
Helen McGinn Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

13th February

  1. Booksreadbyprairiegirl 

  2.  A Knight’s Reads

  3. Books, Life and Everything

14th February

  1. Bookmarks and Stages 

  2. Bookish Jottings 

15th February

  1. JoJo's Over The Rainbow Blog 

  2.  loopyloulaura

  3. Silkybookloverfun

16th February

  1. Tizi's Book Review 

  2.  readwithjackalope

17th February

  1. Splashes Into Books 

  2.  Bookworm86

  3. Pickled Thoughts and Pinot

18th February

  1. All things bookie 

  2.  Captured on Film

  3. NicLancsLovesBooks

19th February

  1. Romance by the Book 

  2.  sarah.k.reads

bottom of page