The Girl with the Emerald Flag Banner

The Girl with the Emerald Flag is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Girl with the Emerald Flag Cover

The Girl with the Emerald Flag by Kathleen McGurl

 

Genre: Dual timeline/historical

Tour Dates: 12th - 18th November 2022

Publication Date: 11th November 2022

Publisher: HQ 

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Standalone Novel

Estimated Page Count -300

Types of post available: Review (preferred) or basic promo/spotlight posts

A country rebelling
It’s 1916 and, as war rages in Europe, Gráinne leaves her job in a department store to join Countess Markiewicz’s revolutionary efforts. It is a decision which will change her life forever. A rebellion is brewing, and as Dublin’s streets become a battleground, Gráinne soon discovers the personal cost of fighting for what you believe in…

A forgotten sacrifice
Decades on, student Nicky is recovering from a break-up when a research project leads her to her great-grandmother’s experiences in revolutionary Ireland. When Nicky finds a long-forgotten handkerchief amongst her great-grandmother’s things, it leads to the revelation of a heartbreaking story of tragedy and courage, and those who sacrificed everything for their country.

Inspired by a heartbreaking true story, this emotional historical novel will sweep you away to the Emerald Isle. Perfect for fans of Jean Grainger, Sandy Taylor and Fiona Valpy.

About Kathleen McGurl

Kathleen McGurl lives near the coast in Christchurch, England. She writes dual timeline novels in which a historical mystery is uncovered and resolved in the present day. She is married to an Irishman and has two adult sons. She enjoys travelling, especially in her motorhome around Europe and has of course visited Ireland many times.

Follow Kathleen McGurl

Website - https://kathleenmcgurl.com/

  • Kathleen McGurl Facebook
  • Kathleen McGurl Twitter
Kathleen McGurl Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

12th November

  1. Jane Hunt Writer (jolliffe01)

  2. Tizi's Book Review 

  3. Go Buy the Book

13th November

  1. Curling Up With a Coffee and a Kindle

  2. Cheryl M-M's Book Blog

  3. Celticlady's Reviews

14th November

  1. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

  2. JoJo's Over The Rainbow Blog

  3. Inspiredbypmdd

 15th November

  1. The Staffymum's Book Nook

  2. Ginger Book Geek

  3. The Magic of Wor(l)ds

16th November

  1. Lyndas_bookreview (IG)

  2. onecreativeartist

  3. Sharon Beyond The Books

17th November

  1. Captured on Film

  2. Bookish Jottings

  3. Reading Reality 

18th November

  1. Ruins & Reading

  2. QuirkyBookReads

  3.   The Pursuit Of Bookiness