The German Officer's Girl is going on a blog tour with Rachel's Random Resources. If you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The German Officer's Girl by Jina Bacarr

 

Genre: Historical Romance

Tour Dates: 27th October - 2nd November 2020

Publication Date: 27th October 2020

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Estimated Word Count: 110k words

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-Order Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/German-Officers-Girl-Jina-Bacarr-ebook/dp/B08DNDHDG4/

Two women. One heartbreaking secret.

Paris, 1943.

Sylvie Martone is the star of French cinema, adored by fans and on the good side of the Nazi officers who swarm the streets of Paris. Chosen as one of Goebbels’ select few, she is torn between her duty to her country and her desire to survive.

As she walks the city arm in arm with an SS Officer, her fellow Parisians begin to turn against her. But Sylvie has a secret - one she must protect with her life.

Paris, 2020.

Juliana Chastain doesn't know anything about her family history. While her mother was alive she remained very secretive about her past.

So when Juliana discovers a photograph of a glamorous French actress from World War Two amongst her mother's possessions, she is in shock to find herself looking at her grandmother - especailly as she is arm in arm with a Nazi Officer...

Desperate for answers, Juliana is determined to trace the journey of her grandmother. Surely there is more to the photograph than meets the eye?

But as she delves into Sylvie's past, nothing can prepare Juliane for the tales of secrets, betrayal and sacrifice which she will uncover.

A heart-wrenching story of love and redemption, perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff and Suzanne Goldring.
 

About Jina Bacarr

Jina Bacarr is a US-based historical romance author of over 10 previous books. She has been a screenwriter, journalist and news reporter, but now writes full-time and lives in LA. Jina’s novels have been sold in 9 territories.

Follow Jina Bacarr

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/JinaBacarrNewsletter

Website: https://jinabacarr.wordpress.com/

Bookbub: ​https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jina-bacarr

Book and Main Bites: https://bookandmainbites.com/JinaBacarr

  • Jina Bacarr Facebook
  • Jina Bacarr Twitter
  • Jina Bacarr Instagram
  • Jina Bacarr YouTube
  • Jina Bacarr LinkedIn
  • Jina Bacarr Pinterest
  • Jina Bacarr Goodreads

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

27th October

  1. Being Anne

  2. French Village Diaries

  3. Anna's Book Blog

28th October

  1. The Caffeinated Bibliophile

  2. The Comfy Chair

  3. One Book More

29th October

  1. Tizi’s Book Review

  2. TheBookReader

  3. donnasbookblog

© 2017 - 2020 by Rachel's Random Resources.