The Forgotten Secret is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Forgotten Secret by Kathleen McGurl

 

Genre: Dual timeline – historical mystery resolved in current day

Tour Dates: 11th - 24th March 2019

Publication Date:  1st March 2019

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Publisher: HQ Digital

Standalone Novel

Estimated Page Count -350

Types of post available: Review (preferred) or basic promo/spotlight posts

Pre-order Linkhttps://www.amazon.co.uk/Forgotten-Secret-heartbreaking-gripping-historical-ebook/dp/B07H2PMPR3

A country at war

It’s the summer of 1919 and Ellen O’Brien has her whole life ahead of her. Young, in love and leaving home for her first job, the future seems full of shining possibility. But war is brewing and before long Ellen and everyone around her are swept up by it. As Ireland is torn apart by the turmoil, Ellen finds herself facing the ultimate test of love and loyalty.

And a long-buried secret

A hundred years later and Clare Farrell has inherited a dilapidated old farmhouse in County Meath. Seizing the chance to escape her unhappy marriage she strikes out on her own for the first time, hoping the old building might also provide clues to her family’s shadowy history. As she sets out to put the place – and herself – back to rights, she stumbles across a long-forgotten hiding place, with a clue to a secret that has lain buried for decades.

For fans of Kate Morton and Gill Paul comes an unforgettable novel about two women fighting for independence.

About Kathleen McGurl

Kathleen McGurl lives near the sea in Bournemouth, UK, with her husband and elderly tabby cat. She has two sons who are now grown-up and have left home. She began her writing career creating short stories, and sold dozens to women’s magazines in the UK and Australia. Then she got side-tracked onto family history research – which led eventually to writing novels with genealogy themes. She has always been fascinated by the past, and the ways in which the past can influence the present, and enjoys exploring these links in her novels.

Follow Kathleen McGurl

Website - https://kathleenmcgurl.com/

  • Kathleen McGurl Facebook
  • Kathleen McGurl Instagram
  • Kathleen McGurl Twitter

© 2017 - 2019 by Rachel's Random Resources.