The Corfe Castle Murders Banner

The Corfe Castle Murders is going on a blog tour with Rachel's Random Resources. If you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Corfe Castle Murders Cover

The Corfe Castle Murders by Rachel McLean

Genre: Crime

Blog Tour Dates: 15th -22nd July 2021

Publication Date: 15th July 2021

Standalone Part 1 in the Dorset Crime series

Estimated Page Count - 400

Formats Available - Mobi, or Epub

Type of Post Available - Reviews (preferred) and basic promo / spotlight posts

Meet DCI Lesley Clarke. She’s a straight-talking city copper who doesn’t suffer fools gladly… and she’s been transferred to rural Dorset.


After being injured in a bomb attack, Lesley is presented with a choice - early retirement, or a period of respite in a calmer location.


But things don’t stay calm for long.


Before she’s even started her new job, Lesley is dragged into investigating a murder at one of England’s most iconic landmarks, the imposing Corfe Castle.


Lesley must hit the ground running. Can she get along with her new partner DS Dennis Frampton, a traditionalist who doesn’t appreciate her style? How will she navigate the politics of a smaller force where she’s a bigger, and less welcome, fish? And most importantly, can she solve the murder before the killer strikes again?


The Corfe Castle Murders is a compelling, character-driven mystery perfect for fans of Ruth Rendell, Colin Dexter, Faith Martin and Joy Ellis.

About Rachel McLean

My name’s Rachel McLean and I write thrillers that make you think.

What does that mean?

In short, I want my stories to make your pulse race and your brain tick.

Do you often get through a thriller at breakneck pace but are left with little sense of what the book was really about? Do you sometimes read literary fiction but just wish something would damn well happen?

My books aim to fill that gap.

If you’d like to know more about my books and receive extra bonus content, please join my book club. I’ll send you a weekly (sometimes fortnightly) email with news about my writing research and progress, stories and bonus content for each book. And I’ll let you know when my books are on offer.

Follow Rachel McLean

Rachel McLean
  • Rachel McLean Facebook
  • Rachel McLean Twitter
  • Rachel McLean Instagram