top of page
The Austrian Bride Banner

The Austrian Bride is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

The Austrian Bride by Helen Parusel

Genre: Historical Fiction

Tour Dates: 15th - 21st January 2024

Publication Date: 15th January 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Reviews only

Pre-Order Link - https://mybook.to/theaustrianbridesocial

Austria, 1938

After years of hardship, Ella is full of hope for a better future for Austrians, and when Hitler marches into Linz, she can’t help but become swept up in the euphoria of her boyfriend, Max.

But she soon realises her mistake. When she witnesses a woman being shot in the street and a childhood friend’s Jewish department store is closed down, she knows she must do something.

It’s a dangerous time to be a resistor, especially when her fascist boyfriend proposes to her. Knowing the secrets she can uncover, Ella enlists in a Reich Bride School, finding herself propelled into the social elite of the Nazi circle.

Ella knows she has a duty – to her family, her friends, and her country – so while Europe teeters on the brink of WW2, a desperate race begins to save the people she loves. But betraying the Nazis could be her death sentence…

A powerful and unforgettable story of the strength of women and the unwavering courage of those who seek a better world. Fans of Suzanne Goldring, Mandy Robotham and Debbie Rix will devour this  heartbreaking tale.

The Austrian Bride Cover

About Helen Parusel

Helen Parusel is a debut historical novelist, having been a teacher and a clothes buyer for M&S. She lives in Hamburg, and her first book is based on the Nazi invasion of Norway in 1940; while her second is inspired by war stories from her mother’s homeland of Austria, where she spent her early holidays.

Social Media Links

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/HelenParuselNews

Bookbub profile: Helen Parusel Books - BookBub

  • Helen Parusel Twitter
Helen Parusel Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

15th January

  1. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

  2. Christian Bookaholic 

  3. theliterateleprechaun

16th January

  1. Lipsquid's Book Blog

  2. Pickled Thoughts and Pinot 

  3. readwithjackalope

17th January

  1. Left on the Shelf

  2. jen_loves_reading 

  3. The Intrepid Reader and Baker

18th January

  1. QuirkyBookReads 

  2.  Reading Ladies

  3. Colin Garrow

19th January

  1. bookescapeswithBabsW67

  2. Ginger Book Geek

  3. Bookish Jottings

20th January

  1. Because I said so -- and other adventures in Parenting

  2.  JoJo's Over The Rainbow Blog

  3. loopyloulaura

21st January

  1. Sheila's Reading Corner

  2. Book after Book  

  3. Booksreadbyprairiegirl

bottom of page