top of page
Starting Over at the Crafty Bee Barn Banner

Starting Over at the Crafty Bee Barn is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Starting Over at the Crafty Bee Barn Cover

Starting Over at the Crafty Bee Barn by Margaret Amatt

Genre: Romance

Blog Tour: 12th - 16th April 2024

Publication Date: March 2024

Standalone Seventh book in the The Glenbriar Series

Estimated Word Count - 86k

Formats available:  Epub

Types of post available: Reviews and Q&As

Author Content Warning: Motor-neuron disease, bullying, history of addiction

Pre-order from Amazon

Luckless Lilah Clarke needs a big break, but getting caught wrecking a stall at the Glenbriar Fair was not what she had in mind – especially when the man who catches her is as hot as a summer’s day and sends her heart racing.

Charity campaigner Aidan McBride has returned to Glenbriar after a long absence to discover the love of his life dating his cousin, his cottage in tatters, and his beloved bees gone. When he catches Lilah destroying his mum’s stall and discovers the reason, he sees something in her he can’t explain – or resist.

Feeling sorry for her, he offers her a job, and she reluctantly accepts. What other options does she have? Now, it isn’t just Aidan’s new bees that are buzzing. Lilah dreams of Aidan being hers, but for someone with a background like hers, he’s well out of her reach.

Still stung by the loss of his ex, Aidan struggles with his ever-growing attraction to Lilah. But if he doesn’t spit out exactly how he feels about her before her past catches up with her, he stands to lose the real love of his life.

About Margaret Amatt

Margaret is a bestselling Scottish author and chocolate lover who has been writing stories for over twenty years (possibly more if you count her primary school efforts). Her early works will never see the light of day and are locked in dusty vaults on some old floppy disks. But after all those years of practise, Margaret released her first novel in 2021. It was the first of a ten-book series set on the gorgeous Scottish Isle of Mull.

Margaret is also the author of the acclaimed Glenbriar Series, based in the fictional Scottish town of Glenbriar. This is an on-going series with more books coming in 2024.

The stories are unashamedly romantic but with lots of drama and an eclectic mix of characters. Each

book can be read as a standalone but followers of the series will enjoy catching up with the characters.

Social Media Links


Margaret Amatt Author Photo
  • Margaret Amatt Twitter
  • Margaret Amatt Facebook
  • Margaret Amatt Instagram

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 5 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

12th April

  1. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

  2. Tizi's Book Review

  3. Bookmadjo

  4.  Ginger Book Geek

13th April

  1. Captured on Film

  2. Bookish Dreams

  3. Books, Life and Everything 

  4.  Portobello Book Blog


14th April

  1. Splashes Into Books

  2. b for bookreview

  3. Little Miss Book Lover 87 

  4.  Bookish Jottings


15th April

  1. jodie_loves_books


  3. Novel Kicks


16th April

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. bookescapeswithBabsW67

  3. Bookworm86

  4. jen_loves_reading

bottom of page