top of page
Raven Lord Banner

Raven Lord is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Raven Lord by JC Duncan 

Genre: Historical adventure

Tour Dates: 22nd - 28th March 2024

Publication Date: 22nd March 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Standalone Second Novel in the Last Viking series

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-order Link: https://mybook.to/ravenlordsocial

Mercenary. Exile. Warlord.

At the edge of the world, the clouds of war are gathering…

1034AD

Cast out from the Kyivan Rus, Harald Sigurdsson’s quest for fame and fortune takes him to the far reaches of Europe; the lands of the Eastern Roman empire.

The empire is dying the slow death of decay and corruption. In desperation to fend off a myriad of foes, the emperor turns to the legendary Varangian guard for salvation. These deadly warriors from the far north, famed for their fearsome steel and battle skill, have become the empire's greatest protectors.

From the golden gate of Constantinople to the holy waters of the river Jordan, Harald will march with the emperor's finest. Joining their ranks promises him all the gold and glory he can desire, if only he can survive the desperate battles, the hostile land, and the ruthless ambition of a vengeful queen.

The fascinating next book in the extraordinary tale of Harald Hardrada. Perfect for fans of Matthew Harffy, Peter Gibbons, Bernard Cornwell and Christian Cameron

Raven Lord Cover

About JC Duncan 

James has a 5 book historical fiction series 'The Last Viking' about the extraordinary life of Harald Hardrada being published with Boldwood books starting with 'Warrior Prince'. When he isn't writing or doing his full-time engineering job, James is happiest being an amateur bladesmith, forging knives in the shed he built in his garden.

Follow  JC Duncan 

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/JCDuncanNews

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/j-c-duncan

 

  • J C Duncan Facebook
  • J C Duncan Twitter
  • J C Duncan Instagram

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

22nd March

  1. Reviewsfeed

23rd March

  1.  David's Book Blurg

  2.  

24th March

  1.  mjporterauthor.blog.

25th March

  1. Sharon Beyond The Books

  2.  

26th March

  1. Bookish Jottings

  2.  

27th March

  1.  Leanne bookstagram

  2.  

28th March

  1. kimberlireads

  2. Ruins & Reading  

bottom of page