A Shape on the Air Promo

I would like to invite you to take part in this promo blitz day for A Shape on the Air to help spread the word about the new cover and raise awareness of the book ahead of the rest of the series being published. If you want to join in please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name and URL. 

A Shape on the Air Cover

A Shape on the Air by Julia Ibbotson

Genre: Historical romance/mystery time-slip

Promo Blitz Date: 5th December 2021

Publication Date: 8th November 2021

Pre-Order Link - http://my.Book.to/ASOTA

A haunting Anglo-Saxon time-slip of mystery and romance

Can echoes of the past threaten the present? They are 1500 years apart, but can they reach out to each other across the centuries? One woman faces a traumatic truth in the present day. The other is forced to marry the man she hates as the 'dark ages' unfold.

How can Dr Viv DuLac, medievalist and academic, unlock the secrets of the past? Traumatised by betrayal, she slips into 499 AD and into the body of Lady Vivianne, who is also battling treachery. Viv must uncover the mystery of the key that she unwittingly brings back with her to the present day, as echoes of the past resonate through time. But little does Viv realise just how much both their lives across the centuries will become so intertwined. And in the end, how can they help each other across the ages without changing the course of history?

About Julia Ibbotson

Julia Ibbotson is fascinated by the medieval world and the concept of time. She sees her author brand as a historical fiction writer of romantic mysteries that are evocative of time and place, well-researched and uplifting page-turners. Her current series focuses on early medieval time-slip/dual-time mysteries. Julia read English at Keele University, England, specialising in medieval language/ literature/ history, and has a PhD in socio-linguistics. After a turbulent time in Ghana, West Africa, she became a school teacher, then a university academic and researcher. Her break as an author came soon after she joined the RNA’s New Writers’ Scheme in 2015, with a three-book deal from Lume Books (Endeavour) for a trilogy (Drumbeats) set in Ghana in the 1960s. She has published three other books, including A Shape on the Air, an Anglo-Saxon timeslip mystery, and its two sequels The Dragon Tree and The Rune Stone. Her work in progress is the first of a new series of Anglo-Saxon mysteries (Daughter of Mercia) where echoes of the past resonate across the centuries. Her books will appeal to fans of Barbara Erskine, Pamela Hartshorne, Susanna Kearsley, and Christina Courtenay. Her readers say: ‘Julia’s books captured my imagination’, ‘beautiful story-telling’, ‘evocative and well-paced storylines’, ‘brilliant and fascinating’ and ‘I just couldn’t put it down’.

Follow Julia Ibbotson

Website/blog   https://www.juliaibbotsonauthor.com

Julia Ibbotson Author Photo
  • Julia Ibbotson Twitter
  • Julia Ibbotson Goodreads
  • Julia Ibbotson Instagram
  • Julia Ibbotson Pinterest
  • Julia Ibbotson Facebook