My Secret Sister Banner

My Secret Sister is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contacme on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

My Secret Sister Cover

My Secret Sister by Lauren Westwood

 

Genre: Women’s psychological fiction

Tour Dates: 11th - 17th November 2021

Publication Date: 31st August 2021

Standalone Novel

Estimated Page Count: 313

Formats available: Mobi, Epub or PDF

Types of post available: Reviews and very limited Q&As and extract

Potential Trigger Warnings: Child serious illness and medical, baby loss, IVF failure, mild violence, mild swearing.  

Purchase Link: http://mybook.to/MySecretSister

 

A deeply moving and emotional page-turner about motherhood and family secrets, with a moral dilemma at its heart. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jodi Picoult, and John Marrs’ The One.

“She’s taught me that motherhood is not about the mother at all. It’s about bringing a tiny life, a new spirit into the world and loving it for what it is, for as long as it blesses you with its presence.”

Two women, two secret heartbreaks…

Claire is living every mother’s worst nightmare. Her daughter, Jess, is suffering from a rare illness and desperately needs a bone marrow transplant. In a race against time, she will do anything to find the match that will save her daughter’s life.

On the other side of the country, Marianne has suffered a string of miscarriages. With her perfect life crumbling around her, she will do whatever it takes to become a mother.

Two DNA tests…

When the results of a DNA test show an unexpected relationship between Claire and Marianne, Claire must confront the darkest secrets of her past and make impossible choices about the future.

One big lie…

Is Claire’s secret sister the answer to her prayers?
Or will she cost her everything?

About Lauren Westwood

My books explore the darkness and the light of the human spirit, and take you on an emotional journey. My Sister’s Secret is a tense and emotional drama about a mother’s race against time to save her daughter’s life. My Mother's Silence is a gripping and romantic drama about homecoming and family secrets set in the wild Scottish highlands. It was shortlisted for the Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award 2020. The Daughter She Lost is a dark journey of self-discovery and overcoming the secrets of the past. My holiday romance Moonlight on the Thames is a love story to classical music and the healing power of love. It was a bestseller in urban fiction and top 100 Kindle book. My first three novels: Finding Home, Finding Secrets and Finding Dreams all feature mysterious old houses and intelligent, feisty contemporary heroines who set out to unravel the mysteries of the past. I also write award winning children’s books as Laurel Remington. I am originally from California, and now live in Surrey, UK with my partner and three daughters.

Follow Lauren Westwood

Website -  www.laurenwestwoodwriter.com

Lauren Westwood Author Photo
  • Lauren Westwood Facebook
  • Lauren Westwood Twitter
  • Lauren Westwood Goodreads

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

11th November

  1. My Reading Getaway

  2. Jessica Belmont

  3. What Cathy Read Next

12th November

  1. once upon a time book reviews

  2. ramblingmads.com 

  3. sharon beyond the books

13th November

  1. Library_of_lucyg

  2. Tizi’s Book Review

  3. Captured on Film