top of page
Hunter’s Blood Banner

Hunter’s Blood is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Hunter’s Blood Cover

Hunter’s Blood by Val Penny

Genre: Crime – police procedural

Tour Dates: 22nd - 31st January 2020

Publication Date: 1st January 2020

Formats available: Mobi, or PDF

Publisher: Crooked Cat (Darkstroke)

Standalone Book 4 in the Edinburgh Crime Mysteries Series

Estimated Page Count - 300

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) or limited Q&As (author or blogger supplied), Extracts and Guest Posts

A van races along the road. It crashes and a parcel in the back of the van bursts.

Detective Inspector Hunter Wilson arrives at the station to finds his aunt waiting, injured and dishevelled. He has her taken to hospital.

The next morning, he receives a call about a missing child. The girl’s disappearance becomes his priority.

His team gather quickly to search for her, but will she have survived the cold night? The discovery of a suspicious white powder in her uncle’s caravan could lead to vital clues about what happened. But why did nobody report the girl missing during the night?

When Hunter’s aunt passes away in hospital, and two other women with connections to him die in the same ward, Hunter begins to investigate.

Can Detective Inspector Hunter Wilson connect the tragedies to make Edinburgh safe again?

About Val Penny

Val Penny is an American author living in SW Scotland. She has two adult daughters of whom she is justly proud and lives with her husband and two cats. She has a Law degree from Edinburgh University and her MSc from Napier University. She has had many jobs including hairdresser, waitress, lawyer, banker, azalea farmer and lecturer. However, she has not yet achieved either of her childhood dreams of being a ballerina or owning a candy store. Until those dreams come true, she has turned her hand to writing poetry, short stories and novels. Her crime novels, 'Hunter's Chase' Hunter's Revenge, Hunter's Force and Hunter’s Blood are set in Edinburgh, Scotland, published by Crooked Cat Books. The fifth book in the series, Hunter's Secret, follows shortly.

Follow Val Penny

Website -

  • Val Penny Facebook
  • Val Penny Twitter
Val Penny Author Photo
bottom of page