Home On Folly Farm is going on a blog tour with Rachel's Random Resources. If you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Home On Folly Farm by Jane Lovering

 

Genre: Romance / Women’s Fiction

Tour Dates: 16th - 22nd March 2021

Publication Date: 16th March 2021

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Estimated Word Count: 78k words

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-order Link: http://amzn.to/2Xlnl3a

Escape the rat race by heading to the Yorkshire Moors in Jane Lovering’s funny, warm and magical new novel.

Needing an escape, Dora swapped city living for life as a shepherdess on her grandad’s Yorkshire farm. More than a decade later Dora is still there, now farming the fifty acres and caring for the one hundred rare sheep by herself. She never hears the call of the city, but instead relishes the peace and simplicity of life on the Moors.

When Dora’s glamorous but quarrelsome sister Cass, her teenage nephew Thor and his handsome tutor Nat, turn up for an unexpected and unreasonably long stay, life on the farm is thrown into chaos. Cass brings with her unwelcome memories from the past, and of someone who once stole Dora's heart. 

Dora takes refuge in the comforting routine of the farm, the sheep never allowing her too much time to dwell. But, as the seasons change, the snow starts to melt, and as lambs begin to fill the fields, Dora can’t keep hiding in the hills. Because even though she’s trying, Dora can’t run away from a love that never really let her go…

Let Jane Lovering whisk you away to the beauty and serenity of the Yorkshire Moors, far away from the noise of the city. Just right for fans of Emma Burstall, Holly Martin and Kate Forster.

About Jane Lovering

Jane Lovering is the bestselling and award-winning romantic comedy writer who won the RNA Novel of the Year Award in 2012 with Please Don’t Stop the Music. She lives in Yorkshire and has a cat and a bonkers terrier, as well as five children who have now left home.  Her first title for Boldwood will be published in September 2020.

Follow Jane Lovering

Website URL: www.janelovering.co.uk

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jane-lovering

  • Jane Lovering Twitter
  • Jane Lovering Author Facebook

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

16th March

  1. Book Escapes with BabsW67

  2. 27 Book Street

  3. Jane Hunt Writer

17th March

  1. Nicki's book blog

  2. Ginger Book Geek

  3. Lilac Mills

18th March

  1. Books and Bindings

  2. Louise’s Reading Corner

  3. Being Anne

© 2017 - 2021 by Rachel's Random Resources.