top of page
Highland Fling on the Whisky Trail Banner

Highland Fling on the Whisky Trail is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Highland Fling on the Whisky Trail Cover

Highland Fling on the Whisky Trail by Margaret Amatt

Genre: Romance

Blog Tour: 7th - 11th October 2023

Publication Date: 7th October 2023

Standalone Fifth book in the The Glenbriar Series

Estimated Word Count - 82k

Formats available:  Epub

Types of post available: Reviews and Q&As

Author Content Warning: One of the main characters, Felicity, has had an eating disorder in the past.

Pre-order from Amazon

What happens in Glenbriar stays in Glenbriar

When sunny and efficient Felicity Swan lands her dream job as PA to the new CEO of the Glenbriar Whisky Co., the dream soon turns into a nightmare. Gavin Sinclair isn’t what she expects.

Gavin’s only qualification for the job is that he’s the owner’s son. He knows he’s out of his depth but he doesn’t need his PA criticising the changes he wants to make.

Questioning his business decisions isn’t the only way Felicity makes Gavin hot under the collar. He can’t get her out of his mind. But dating an employee is strictly off-limits, especially one ten years younger than him.

While touring the Glenbriar distilleries together, Gavin and Felicity discover each other’s company is more intoxicating than the whisky. But when the trip’s over, they have a tough decision to make if they’re to ensure their highland fling isn’t simply a brief tryst at the illicit still.

About Margaret Amatt

Margaret is a Scottish author and chocolate lover who has been writing stories for over twenty years

(possibly more if you count her primary school efforts). Her early works will never see the light of

day and are locked in dusty vaults on some old floppy disks. But after all those years of practise,

Margaret released her first novel A Winter Haven in 2021. This is the first of a ten-book series set on

the gorgeous Scottish Isle of Mull. Margaret has also written five books in The Glenbriar Series with more planned for 2023.

The stories are unashamedly romantic but with lots of drama and an eclectic mix of characters. Each

book can be read as a standalone but followers of the series will enjoy catching up with the characters.

Social Media Links


  • Margaret Amatt Twitter
  • Margaret Amatt Facebook
  • Margaret Amatt Instagram
Margaret Amatt Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 5 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

7th October

  1. Autumnal_reading

  2. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

  3. Tizi's Book Review

  4.  Novel Kicks

8th October

  1. Ginger Book Geek

  2. Captured on Film

  3.  Little Miss Book Lover 87

  4.  InsomniacBookwormBookreviews


9th October

  1. jen_loves_reading

  2. Portobello Book Blog 

  3. Bookish Dreams

  4.  My Reading Getaway


10th October

  1. Bookmadjo

  2. Books, Life and Everything

  3. Lisa Loves Literature

  4. Storied Conversation


11th October

  1. Bookworm86

  2. Splashes Into Books

  3. Bookish Jottings

  4. Rajiv's Reviews

bottom of page