top of page
Hard Times For The East End Library Girls Banner

Hard Times For The East End Library Girls is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Hard Times For The East End Library Girls by Patricia McBride

Genre: Historical Saga

Tour Dates: 19th - 25th April 2024

Publication Date: 19th April 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Standalone Second Book in The Library Girls series

Types of post available: Reviews only

Pre-Order Link - https://mybook.to/hardtimeseastendsocial

As the war hits London, they’ll band together…

War strikes close to home for chief librarian Cordelia when her flat is bombed, and her beloved Robert is called up and sent abroad. Fortunately, her colleagues Mavis and Jane can help see her through hard times.

The three friends find purpose in making the Silvertown library a friendly sanctuary for their deprived and devastated community. But sinister forces, from callous bureaucrats to crafty criminals, still lurk among the stacks. Worse, Jane’s soldier husband is injured and suffers both physically and mentally.

With so many struggles Cordelia and her friends might need more than books to survive war's shadow. Can they find light in the darkness?

A captivating tale of resilience and determination, perfect for fans of Lizzie Lane, Elaine Roberts and Lesley Eames

Hard Times For The East End Library Girls Cover

About Patricia McBride

Patricia McBride is an author of heartwarming World War II sagas featuring fierce female friendships. She resides in Cambridge, England with her husband. When not writing, Patricia enjoys curling up with a cup of tea and books about strong woman in war time. Patricia's latest series follows the adventures of three librarians living and working in London's impoverished East End during the Blitz. The first book, The Library Girls of the East End, introduces posh Lady Cordelia Carmichael, bold Mavis and more timid Jane. Despite their differences, the three band together to keep their beloved library running amidst food rationing, air raids, and family troubles. And of course, romance.

Social Media Links:

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/PatriciaMcbridenews

  • Patricia McBride Facebook
  • Patricia McBride Instagram
Patricia McBrides Author

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

19th April

  1. karen_loves_reading

  2. Left on the Shelf

  3.  Carla Loves To Read

20th April

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. Novel Nerd Blog

21st April

  1. jen_loves_reading

  2. The Comfy Chair

  3.  

22nd April

  1. readwithjackalope

  2. Bookish Jottings

  3.  

23rd April

  1. Ginger Book Geek

  2. Leanne bookstagram

24th April

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. Scotsbookworm

  3.  

25th April

  1. Emzzreads

  2. @Leona.OMahony

  3. Scrapping&Playing 

bottom of page