Gold Digger Banner

Gold Digger is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contacme on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Gold Digger Cover

Gold Digger by Gillian Godden

 

Genre: Crime thriller / Gangland

Tour Dates: 29th July - 4th August 2021

Publication Date: 29th July 2021

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone first book in a new series

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-Order Link: https://amzn.to/3bJY4HM

Money talks…

 

And blonde bombshell Julie isn't afraid to ask for what she wants. With her mother locked up for murder, all Julie cares about is protecting her younger sister, Frankie. But penniless and alone on the streets of Liverpool, Julie realises that there’s only one sure fire way to make cash fast – the oldest trade.

 

The men mean nothing to Julie, until she meets Ralph Goldstein, an ex-con who’ll do whatever it takes to make his way to top. And the only man Julie can trust.

 

Separately, Ralph and Julie’s lives are filled with risk and danger. But when they meet, their blend of personality and ambition could be the best thing that ever happened … or the worst.

 

Will their pasts be their downfall, or will they make it big...together?

 

A brilliantly dark and gritty story about one woman's fight for survival. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Caz Finlay and Heather Atkinson.

 

This book has previously published as GOLD

About Gillian Godden

Gillian Godden is a brilliantly reviewed writer of gangland fiction as well as a full-time NHS Key Worker in Hull. She lived in London for over thirty years, where she sets her thrillers, and during this time worked in various stripper pubs and venues which have inspired her stories. She has signed a six-book contract with Boldwood for a new series – the first title of which Gold Digger will be published in July 2021. In addition Boldwood will be reissuing her five backlist titles over the next few months.

 

Follow Gillian Godden

  • Gillian Godden Twitter
  • Gillian Godden Instagram

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

29th July

  1. @evmb_creatives

  2. Bookish Jottings

  3. Little Miss Book Lover 87

30th July

  1. Fiction Book Reviews

  2. Lucysbooks26

  3. TBHonest

31st July

  1. Ceri.welshmumof3.reads

  2. Wrong side of forty

  3. Victoria Wilks Writes

Gillian Godden Author Photo