top of page
Death Makes No Distinction Banner

Death Makes No Distinction is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Death Makes No Distinction: A Dan Foster Mystery by Lucienne Boyce

Genre: Historical Fiction; Historical Crime/Mystery

Tour Dates: 25th November - 1st December 2019

Publication Date: 20th September 2019

Formats available: Kindle Copy, PDF or Paperbacks

Estimated Page Count - 264

It is the third in a series, but can all be read as stand alone novels.

Types of post available: Reviews, extract, Q&A or limited Guest Posts

Pre-Order Link:

Two women at opposite ends of the social scale, both brutally murdered.


Principal Officer Dan Foster of the Bow Street Runners is surprised when his old rival John Townsend requests his help to investigate the murder of Louise Parmeter, a beautiful writer who once shared the bed of the Prince of Wales. Her jewellery is missing, savagely torn from her body. Her memoirs, which threaten to expose the indiscretions of the great and the good, are also missing.


Frustrated by the chief magistrate’s demand that he drop the investigation into the death of the unknown beggar woman, found savagely raped and beaten and left to die in the outhouse of a Holborn tavern, Dan is determined to get to the bottom of both murders. But as his enquiries take him into both the richest and the foulest places in London, and Townsend’s real reason for requesting his help gradually becomes clear, Dan is forced to face a shocking new reality when the people he loves are targeted by a shadowy and merciless adversary.


The investigation has suddenly got personal.

Death Makes No Distinction Cover

About Lucienne Boyce

Lucienne Boyce is an award-winning historical novelist, women’s suffrage historian and biographer. The first Dan Foster novel Bloodie Bones, was joint winner of the Historical Novel Society Indie Award 2016, and was a semi-finalist for the M M Bennetts Award for Historical Fiction 2016. The second Dan Foster Mystery, The Butcher’s Block, was published in 2017 and was awarded an IndieBrag Medallion in 2018.

Follow Lucienne Boyce


  • Lucienne Boyce Twitter
  • Lucienne Boyce Facebook
  • Lucienne Goodreads
Lucienne Boyce Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

25th November

  1. Short Book and Scribes

  2. Jessica Belmont

  3. Jane Hunt Writer

26th November

  1. Behind The Sentence

  2. The Book Magnet

  3. Chez Maximka

27th November

  1. Four Moon Reviews

  2. Historical Fiction with Spirit

  3. Bertyboy123

bottom of page