top of page
Daisy May’s Daydream Parade - Treasure Island Adventure Banner

Daisy May’s Daydream Parade - Treasure Island Adventure  is going on a blog tour with Rachel's Random Resources. If you wish to participate please contact me on with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Daisy May’s Daydream Parade - Treasure Island Adventure Coverer

Daisy May’s Daydream Parade - Treasure Island Adventure by Arran Francis

Target Age: Children (Ages 5-8)

Genre: Fantasy and Adventure

Tour Dates: 4th May 2020

Publication Date: Already published

Formats available: Audio streamed via Soundcloud

Standalone Audiobook in a series

Estimated Run Time - 1 hour 51 minutes.

Types of post available: Reviews Only

Purchase Link

Eight-year-old Daisy May is the writer and star of her very own TV show, Daisy May’s Daydream Parade, which broadcasts live and exclusively in her imagination. 

In the latest episode, Daisy May finds herself on a desert island where she discovers a map that leads to buried treasure, but what appears to be a simple quest to find riches soon turns into a roller-coaster ride as evil pirates, grumpy gorillas, and a fire breathing dragon stand in her way. However, when travelling across polluted ocean waters and trash covered beaches, Daisy May soon realises that the hunt for treasure can wait - there’s a much bigger issue in need of urgent attention. 

Written by Arran Francis, multiple series creator for BBC CBeebies Radio, Daisy May’s Daydream Parade audiobooks show how 8-year-old Daisy May confronts her real life problems in the stories she writes as she floats off into her daydream adventures.

About Arran Francis

Having previously written series for BBC's CBeebies Radio and worked as an audiobook producer on behalf of Harper Collins, MacMillan Audio and Audible, author Arran Francis launched Wombat and Jones Audio in 2019 with the aim to write children's novels to be released exclusively in audiobook format.


Debut novels for the Daisy May's Daydream Parade and Wombat & Jones series were released last summer with further books in the series and standalone titles being scheduled for publication in 2020. 

Follow Arran Francs

  • Wombat and Jones Twitter
  • Wombat and Jones Facebooke
  • Wombat and Jones Instagram
bottom of page