Julie Shackman Double Cover Reveal Banner

On 14th November 2022 at 5pm GMT the covers will be revealed for A Scottish Country Escape & The Christmas Highland Lodge by Julie Shackman. I would like to invite you to take part and reveal this gorgeous cover to your followers. If you want to join in please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name and URL. 

A Scottish Country Escape by Julie Shackman

 

Genre:  Feel-Good Romance

Cover Reveal: 14th November 2022 @5pm GMT

Publication Date: 16th March 2023

Publisher: One More Chapter (HarperCollins)

A SCOTTISH COUNTRY ESCAPE - Determined to overcome a family tragedy, Elle Cassidy decides to reopen her late mother’s ailing newsagent as a stationery shop in the quiet Scottish town of Fir Haven.

But when the arrogant yet handsome crime writer Dexter Grayling almost runs over Elle in his beast of a sports car, the town is thrown into a tailspin – especially when Dexter claims that local resident Linda Carlucci has put a curse on him and he is no longer able to write.

Can Elle put aside her dislike for the self-absorbed writer and help Dexter uncover what is really going on with the Carlucci family? And in the process will Elle realise that there’s a lot more to her beloved Fir Haven than she first thought…

For fans of Donna Ashcroft, Jane Linfoot and Rachael Lucas.

The Christmas Highland Lodge by Julie Shackman

 

Genre:  Feel-Good Romance

Cover Reveal: 14th November 2022 @5pm GMT

Publication Date: Expected late October 2023

Publisher: One More Chapter (HarperCollins)

THE CHRISTMAS HIGHLAND LODGE - Fall in love with the Christmas romance of the year, full of love and second chances!

Lottie Grant loves the festive season so much that she works at the incredibly successful Christmas shop, Christmas Crackers, in her pretty Scottish home town of Craig Brae. But when the shop is sold, her world is turned upside down, leaving her wondering what she will do next.

 

Just as she’s about to give up hope on finding a new dream job, an offer comes that she can’t refuse, managing a set of luxury wooden cabins… and opening just in time for Christmas!

 

As she gets to work decorating the cabins, and hanging lights on the fir trees, Lottie can’t believe her luck. That is until the arrival of Blake Dempster, a moody but handsome hiking expert, who threatens to bring down her festive joy. But never one to shy away from a challenge, Lottie is determined to change Blake’s mind about all things festive.

 

And as the snow falls and the fairy lights sparkle, will work-obsessed Lottie and frozen-hearted Blake make their Christmas wishes come true?

Blurb subject to change. 

About Julie Shackman

Julie Shackman is a former journalist from Scotland, who has always wanted to write feel-good romance. As well as being an author, Julie also writes verses and captions for greetings card companies.

She admits to having an obsession with stationery and handbags and has an impressive pile of gorgeous To Be Read novels she is wading her way through.

She is married, has two sons and a Romanian rescue puppy, Cooper. A Scottish Country Escape and The Christmas Highland Lodge are Julie’s eighth and nineth novels respectively

Follow Julie Shackman

Website - Julie Shackman Author

Julie Shackman Author Photo
  • Julie Shackman Twitter
  • Julie Shackman Facebook
  • Julie Shackman Instagram