Confetti at the Hummingbird Hotel Banner

Confetti at the Hummingbird Hotel is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

Confetti at the Hummingbird Hotel Cover

Confetti at the Hummingbird Hotel by Daisy James

Genre: Rom Com

Tour Dates: 31st July - 6th August 2022

Publication Date:  29th July 2022

Formats available: Mobi Only

Standalone Sixth book in a new series

Estimated Page Count -300

Types of post available: Reviews Only

Pre-order Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0B1VJT8L1

Welcome back to the Hummingbird Hotel!
 

When Abbie Coleman is asked to organise a Dance & Desserts retreat for a group of exhausted schoolteachers, she decides to pull out all the stops. With line dancing, flamenco and the Charleston on the agenda, along with a whole host of delicious themed desserts, it’s her chance to prove to everyone that she has – at last – gained the skills needed to be an accomplished hotelier. This time she’s determined there will be no “unfortunate incidents” that make the Hummingbird Hotel look like Corfu’s Comedy Central.

With her big fat Greek wedding to the gorgeous Nikos Angelopoulos only three weeks away, will she finally be able to deliver a retreat without the habitual chaos and calamity the hotel has become famous for? Can she turn a clunky chicken dance into a classy Charleston and a boogie-woogie into a beautiful ballet? Or will she be boot scootin’ it back to London and life as a floundering florist?

 

 

Let Daisy James whisk you away to gorgeous Corfu with a feel-good holiday read filled with sun, sea and a sprinkle of romance. Perfect for fans of Mandy Baggot, Sue Roberts & Sandy Barker.

About Daisy James

Daisy James loves writing stories with strong heroines and swift-flowing plotlines. She especially likes to create sunshine-filled settings in exotic locations - the Caribbean, Tuscany, Cornwall, Provence - so she can spend her time envisioning her characters enjoying the fabulous scenery and sampling the local food and drink.

When not scribbling away in her peppermint-and-green summerhouse (garden shed), she spends her time sifting flour and sprinkling sugar and edible glitter. She loves gossiping with friends over a glass of something fizzy or indulging in a spot of afternoon tea - china plates and teacups are a must.

Daisy would love to hear from readers via her Facebook page or you can follow her on Twitter @daisyjamesbooks or on Instagram @booksdaisyjames.

Daisy James Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

31st July

  1. Splashes Into Books

  2. Tizi’s Book Review

  3. Ginger Book Geek

1st August

  1. Eatwell2015

  2. mrsljgibbs

  3. Love the Smell of a Book

2nd August

  1. inspiredbypmdd

  2. Ceri's Little Blog

  3. Tea Party Princess

3rd August

  1. The Book Magnet

  2. Captured on Film

  3. Bookish Jottings

4th August

  1. Review Thick And Thin

  2. A Part of Your Book World

  3. Berit Talks Books

5th August

  1. Books, Life and Everything

  2. All things bookie

  3. Reading Tonic

6th August

  1. Stacey Hammond

  2. malloch_books

  3. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers