top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

The Start of the Story is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

The Start of the Story by Jane Lovering


Genre: Romance

Tour Dates: 17th - 23rd September 2024

Publication Date: 17th September 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Rowan Thorpe can be forgiven for living with one foot in the past.


Since having to say goodbye far too young to the future she had planned, moving on still feels a daunting task. So, when historian Connor O’Keefe strides purposefully into her office and life, looking far too handsome for his own good and threatening to undermine the local legends she holds close to her heart, she is more than a little unsettled.


Connor has a past too, and his own reasons to keep his heart under wraps. But when a combination of fate and an unexpected snowstorm mean that Rowan and Connor have all the time in the world to swap stories, it may finally be time for an end and a new beginning.


Heartwarming, escapist, page-turning and just the tonic for a dreary day. Perfect for fans of Jessica Redland, Beth Moran and Jo Barlett.

About Jane Lovering


Jane Lovering is the bestselling and award-winning romantic comedy writer who won the RNA Contemporary Romantic Novel Award in 2023 with A Cottage Full of Secrets. She lives in Yorkshire and has a cat and a bonkers terrier, as well as five children who have now left home.


​Follow Jane Lovering


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063775233219 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/janelovering 

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/JaneLoveringNews

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jane-lovering 

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 



17th September

  1. Jane Hunt Writer (jolliffe01)

  2. bookescapeswithBabsW67


18th September

  1. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

  2. Portobello Book Blog

  3. The Intrepid Reader and Baker

19th September

  1. Being Anne

  2. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers


20th September

  1. Books, Life and Everything

  2. TBHonest


21st September

  1. Splashes Into Books

  2. Tizi's Book Review


22nd September

  1. @stephsbookland

  2. The Witchy Storyteller

23rd September

  1. Booksreadbyprairiegirl

  2. Bookworm86


bottom of page