top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

The House of the Witch is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

The House of the Witch by Clare Marchant


Genre: Historical Fiction / Timeslip

Tour Dates: 9th - 15th August 2024

Publication Date: 9th August 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Utterly gripping timeslip historical fiction, perfect for fans of The Witch’s Tree, The Essex Serpent and Weyward.


Now: When Adrianna arrives at the small, run-down cottage, near the sea in rural Norfolk, she can’t help but breathe a sigh of relief. Here she can forget her life in the city, and the problems she’s left behind there, at least for a while.


But – like Adrianna herself – the cottage holds secrets. And when Adrianna finds a mysterious bundle of notes hidden under a floorboard, she can’t shake the idea that they’ve been waiting for her. Especially when – in the rambling, overgrown garden – she then finds a strangely-carved stone, drawing her into a centuries-old mystery…


1646: Between her work as the village midwife and the medicines she sells from her cottage, Ursula has no need for a man. But this ideal leaves her unprotected in a world where just one accusation of witchcraft can mean certain death. So when she catches the eye of a powerful new local doctor, she must use every part of her cunning, or risk becoming his prisoner…


Can the two women – their paths bound by place and history – each find the keys to their own destiny?

About Clare Marchant


Clare Marchant is the author of dual timeline historical fiction. Her books have been translated into seven languages, and she is a USA Today bestseller. Clare spends her time writing and exploring local castles, or visiting the nearby coast.


​Follow Clare Marchant


Facebook: @claremarchantauthor

Twitter: @claremarchant1

Instagram: @claremarchantauthor

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


9th August

  1. Being Anne

  2. The Enchanted Emporium bookshelf

10th August

  1. Wendyreadsbooks

  2. annette_reads_daily

  3. Novel Kicks

11th August

  1. Sharon Beyond The Books

  2. Curling Up With a Coffee and a Kindle

12th August

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. Jaffareadstoo

  3. Bookish Jottings

13th August

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. Left on the Shelf

  3. Lyndas_bookreview (IG)

14th August

  1. @mrsbookburnee

  2. Two Heads Are Better Than One

  3. Hijabi_booklover

15th August

  1. Bookworm86

  2. @penfoldlayla

  3. @candygirl73reads

bottom of page