top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

The Child I Long For is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

The Child I Long For by Caroline Finnerty


Genre: Emotional Women’s Fiction

Tour Dates: 27th September - 3rd October 2024

Publication Date: 27th September 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Emily is back in Ireland after nine long years away from home, when she sees him. Her ex-husband, Rob, holding hands with a five-year-old girl. A girl that should be hers.


Over a decade before, Emily and Rob were exhausted but ecstatic new parents, delighting in the arrival of their longed-for baby daughter, Alannah. But tragedy was just a few weeks away, and in their unfathomable grief, Emily and Rob's marriage fell apart.


Emily moved to New Zealand to get away – but returning to Dublin nearly a decade later for her mother's funeral, she finds herself face-to-face with her past. The man she loved has a new daughter, beautiful little Molly, and Emily's heart breaks yet again for everything that could have – should have – been.


But Rob and Molly's lives aren't without their own misfortunes.


Could a second chance at family heal all their broken hearts?


Caroline Finnerty's tender and poignant new novel is perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Emma Robinson and Alison Ragsdale.

About Caroline Finnerty


Caroline Finnerty is an Irish author of heart-wrenching family dramas and has compiled a non-fiction charity anthology. She has been shortlisted for several short-story awards and lives in County Kildare with her husband and four young children.


​Follow Caroline Finnerty


Facebook: @CarolineFinnertyBooks

Twitter: @cfinnertywriter

Instagram: @carolinefinnerty

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/CarolineFinnertyNews 

Bookbub profile: @CarolineFinnerty

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


27th September

  1. Jera's Jamboree


28th September

  1. Tizi's Book Review


29th September

  1. Leanne bookstagram


30th September

  1. lost_vagabond91

  2. Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews


1st October

  1. @Leona.OMahony


2nd October

  1. The Glass House Online Magazine

  2. Bookworm86


3rd October

  1. Stacey-Ann Says

  2. @bookishllly

  3. karen_loves_reading

bottom of page