top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

One Of A Kind is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

One Of A Kind by Jane Lovering


Genre: Romance

Tour Dates: 13th - 19th June 2024

Publication Date: 13th June 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

A long-held secret, and a beautiful heart hoping to be understood.


Cressida Tarbet loves her job at an animal rescue centre, even if it means she’s resigned herself to scrimping to make ends meet - a lifestyle far removed from her best friend Ivo’s, in his ancestral gatehouse stuffed with antiques and art.


But although their upbringings were different, Ivo has held Cress’s heart ever since she clapped eyes on him at university. The trouble is – she has never told him. So, when a mystery and a baffling crime throw Cress and Ivo together, she can’t help but wonder if fate is telling her something.


As the puzzle takes them from beautiful Yorkshire, to the stunning Isle of Wight, the pair get closer. Ivo begins to understand the cause of Cress’s risk-aversion and she puts her irritation at his brilliant mind to one side as she starts to appreciate Ivo’s uniqueness. But then the unthinkable happens and their worlds are turned upside down, and Cress has to wonder if fate was calling after all…


Uplifting and unforgettable, settle back to enjoy this one-of-a-kind novel about falling in love with a one-of-a-kind man. Perfect for fans of Jessica Redland, Beth Moran and Jo Barlett.

About Jane Lovering


Jane Lovering is a bestselling and multi-award winning romantic comedy writer. Most recently Jane won the RNA Contemporary Romantic Novel Award in 2023 with A Cottage Full of Secrets. She lives in Yorkshire and has a cat and a bonkers terrier, as well as five children who have now left home.


​Follow Jane Lovering


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063775233219 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/janelovering 

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/JaneLoveringNews

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jane-lovering 

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 



13th June

  1. bookescapeswithBabsW67

  2. Being Anne

  3. TBHonest

14th June

  1. Jane Hunt Writer (jolliffe01)

  2. Bookish Jottings


15th June

  1. jen_loves_reading

  2. Portobello Book Blog


16th June

  1. Tizi's Book Review

  2. Ginger Book Geek


17th June

  1. Splashes Into Books

  2. @sams_fireside


18th June

  1. annette_reads_daily

  2. Kirsty_Reviews_Books


19th June

  1. Bookworm86

  2. Books, Life and Everything


bottom of page