top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

Not Your Child is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

Not Your Child by Sheila Norton


Genre: Women’s Fiction

Tour Dates: 23rd - 29th September 2024

Publication Date: 23rd September 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

I found you because I wanted to tell you. Jack is with someone else. He’s got no intention of sending for you or the kiddie or seeing you ever again. Don’t try to contact him, you’ll never find him.


All it takes is one message for Gemma’s life to fall apart. A confirmation of all she’s feared these last few months. Jack was supposed to be preparing for their new start in Australia, building their home, building their life together. And now this. Gone. Without a trace. Leaving their perfect world – all that their two-year-old daughter, Poppy, knows and cherishes – shattered.


Crystal comes into Gemma’s life at the opportune moment. This new friend, who’s been through it before, who knows how it feels for all of your hopes and dreams to suddenly implode, who wants to help, who will do anything


Crystal loves Poppy. And Poppy loves Crystal. The minute they meet it’s as if all of the heartbreak over her dad leaving dissipates. Poppy feels whole again. And in a way, so does Gemma.


But what starts as a small kernel of jealousy soon grows into a larger sense of unease. Who is this woman who’s so obsessed with her daughter? And why does it feel like there’s something she’s not telling her?


A powerful and emotional women’s fiction novel about motherhood, friendship and just how far we’re willing to go for the ones we love, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Emma Robinson and Kate Hewitt.

About Sheila Norton


Sheila Norton is the author of contemporary, feel-good fiction set in Devon. In 2022 she won the RNA’s Best Christmas Novel for her twenty-third book Winter at Cliff’s End Cottage.


​Follow Sheila Norton


Facebook: @SheliaNortonAuthor

Twitter: @NortonSheilaann

Instagram: @sheilaann.norton

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/SheilaNortonNews

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


23rd September

  1. Leanne bookstagram

  2. TBHonest


24th September

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. @penfoldlayla


25th September

  1. Jenny Lou's Book Reviews

  2. Pickled Thoughts and Pinot


26th September

  1. lost_vagabond91

  2. @5mins_forme


27th September

  1. @bookishllly

  2. @stephsbookland


28th September

  1. Stacey-Ann Says


29th September

  1. Booksreadbyprairiegirl

  2. Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews

  3. Bookworm86

bottom of page