top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

Murder at Midwinter Manor is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

Murder at Midwinter Manor by Anita Davison


Genre: Cosy Mystery

Tour Dates: 10th - 16th September 2024

Publication Date: 10th September 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Third book in the Miss Merrill and Aunt Violet Mysteries series

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Escaping the city doesn’t mean escaping the criminals…


1916, Midwinter Manor: Desperate for a Christmas weekend break from war-torn London, Hannah Merrill and her Aunt Violet take Bartleby the cat and themselves off to visit Hannah’s sister, in her beautiful country estate, deep in the English countryside.


The huge house is full of relatives, friends and merrymakers, and everyone’s excited to have a Christmas to remember.

But then, when a fellow-guest’s body is found in the library – apparently bludgeoned to death – and a precious ruby is stolen from another guest, it appears that it’s going to be memorable for all the wrong reasons.


With the house snowed in, and the rural police force completely incapable of finding a single credible suspect, Hannah and Aunt Violet realise that once again it’s going to be down to them to get to the bottom of it.


Because whoever’s behind the crimes must be at Midwinter Manor… And if they’re not found, who knows what their next ‘gift’ will be?


A totally unforgettable Golden Age, country house, cozy crime novel, perfect for fans of Helena Dixon, Verity Bright, and Agatha Christie.

About Anita Davison


Anita Davison is the author of the successful Flora Maguire historical mystery series.


​Follow Anita Davison


Facebook: @anita.davison

Twitter: @AnitaSDavison

Instagram: @anitadavison3740

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/AnitaDavisonNews

Bookbub profile: @AnitaDavison

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


10th September

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. Leanne bookstagram

  3. TBHonest

11th September

  1. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

  2. @stephsbookland

  3. Lacy ace Book reviews

12th September

  1. gini_reading_and_books

  2. Bookish Jottings


13th September

  1. Novel Kicks

  2. Splashes Into Books

14th September

  1. Juliapalooza

  2. Sarah Can't Stop Reading

  3. lost_vagabond91

15th September

  1. Kitty McIntosh

  2. Ruins & Reading

16th September

  1. Review Thick And Thin

  2. Book after Book


bottom of page