top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

Daughters of Tuscany is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

Daughters of Tuscany by Siobhan Daiko


Genre: Historical fiction

Tour Dates: 10th - 16th July 2024

Publication Date: 10th July 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Two women, one community, everyone’s war…


With the arrival of English prisoners of war on Marchese Ginori’s farmhouse estate, Rosa is immediately wary. Her husband was killed by the Allies and she will not trust any inglesi around her daughter.


The marchese’s daughter, Emma, is thankful for the extra help. Especially when Italian soldiers are forced into hiding, fleeing the Nazis. Emma vows to protect her childhood best friend, Marco, at any cost.


It’s a dangerous time to be harbouring fugitives, and as the POWs prove their allegiance in helping the Italian men, Rosa begins to become close to one in particular – an alluring Scotsman named Tom.


Both women will do what it takes to protect their loved ones, but daring to hope for a better future in wartime is a dangerous dream. And what starts as a quest to keep their men safe soon turns into a mission to save their whole community…


A sweeping tale of love, loss and hope in times of strife, perfect for fans of Fiona Valpy, Rhys Bowen and Kristin Hannah

About Siobhan Daiko


Siobhan Daiko is a British historical fiction author. A lover of all things Italian, she lives in the Veneto region of northern Italy with her husband, a Havanese dog and a Siberian cat. Siobhan was born of English parents in Hong Kong, attended boarding school in Australia, and then moved to the UK — where she taught modern foreign languages in a Welsh high school. She now spends her time writing page-turners and living the dolce vita sweet life near Venice. Her novels are compelling, poignant, and deeply moving, with strong characters and evocative settings, but always with romance at their heart. You can find more about her books on her website www.siobhandaiko.org


​Follow Siobhan Daiko


Facebook: @SiobhanDaiko

Twitter: @siobhandaiko

Instagram: @siobhandaiko_books

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/SiobhanDaikoNews

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/siobhan-daiko

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


10th July

  1. The Intrepid Reader and Baker

  2. Leanne bookstagram


11th July

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. Ruins & Reading

  3. Brown Flopsy's Book Burrow

12th July

  1. Pickled Thoughts and Pinot

  2. Bookish Jottings


13th July

  1. theliterateleprechaun


14th July

  1. annette_reads_daily

  2. jen_loves_reading


15th July

  1. Let us talk of many things...

  2. Books Lattes & Tiaras


16th July

  1. Jaffareadstoo


bottom of page